curious-me's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Is it still making up without the sex?

Yah so wow from yesterday afternoon onward was so NOT good. To begin with it was a crazy ass day yesterday at work. Tons of stuff going on. Union meetings and auctions mixed in with a sprinkle of work. I won 2 things in the auction � of course I also haunted the room and was there at exactly the same time the auction finished. My first win was a picture frame with a few tea candles and a holder. My second win��a belly dancing lesson! T�s mom does it and was encouraging me to outbid the person before me so I did � by a dollar! Good thing this person left half an hour before the bidding ended!

Okay so we had free pizza due to the union lunch �down with the man� � sorry I get a little gung-ho after those meetings. I know most people consider unions bad but ours is good. I work for an almost gov�t agency and they are always trying to get away with stuff. I cannot say anymore as the �walls have ears� around here. So our receptionist gave me some left over pizza for helping her out (even though really I didn�t do much) but the left over pizza equaled one full pizza � just all different kinds. Well wouldn�t you know it but it started to rain a half hour before home time. Guess who forgot her umbrella? So I stared at the rain and then called home � no answer. Okay waited 10 minutes called again � the hubby answered. I told him my dilemma � pizza, no umbrella � rain. He looked out the window and said it wasn�t raining where he is � a whopping 2 minutes away drive time! So I told him to look closer � okay maybe a spit of rain falling. Then he says he just got up and wasn�t going to get dressed to come pick me up � yup just like that. So I said fine and hung up on him. I was supposed to leave early to go to the post office for work but stayed till almost quittin� time with the hope that he would be my knight in shining armor and be outside waiting for me when I left work. NOPE.

So I walked home in the rain � light rain fall by then. I prayed for more rain � a downpour. I fumed every step of the way home. I got home � he was sitting on the couch in his robe. I walked in, put the pizza away, grabbed my gym bag filled it with gym clothes, grabbed my purse and keys and walked out the door. No eye contact � no words spoken nothing. By the time I left he was standing in the kitchen watching me � I didn�t trust myself enough to speak. Once at the gym my phone rang it was T. She had called my house and Keith told her what had happened but told her he didn�t know WHY I was upset! Woo doggie that pushed me over the edge. So I did what I never do. I spent the next 4 hours away from home. I didn�t call him to tell him I wouldn�t be home. I met up with T after the gym and we shopped. I bought a pair of sneakers (needed), a pair of blue sandals to replace my very dirty old ones (not really needed but I love them so much) and a pair of �long shorts� (definitely not needed). I got plenty of depressed trying on clothes at Winners and decided that I hate the size of my body (what a surprise!).

I got home at 9:30 and Keith asked me where I had been so I told him. Then we stared at each other for a good 5 minutes until he got up and went back into the living room. I shut the door to our bedroom and lay down and cried. Then I got mad at myself for doing that so I got up turned on the light and read for the next half hour. I finally got up to get ready for bed and found the rest of the apartment in dark Keith had laid down on the couch for a nap. I left the bedroom door open for him, it was my way of giving him in an invitation to come in and nap without actually speaking to him. He never did come. I thought I would have trouble sleeping but ended up falling asleep rather quickly. Normally I would be afraid �it was over� and spend the whole night over reacting in my head. I guess I didn�t do that this time because I�m married. It�s not like marriage makes me �immune� to a relationship ending. But those vows meant something to both of us and we wouldn�t go and just break up over rain. Although don�t get me wrong I did think of all sorts of crazy things once awake when I went out for my walk this morning. Keith never did come to bed and I heard him leave around 1am.

This morning he got home before I left for my walk and we still didn�t talk except for me to say bye when I went walking. Once back and showered I found my bowl of cereal waiting for me on the counter and my lunch made. I was ready to leave at 8am until I realized I was leaving way too early and that�s when Keith and I finally started talking to each other. At first it was chit chat about stuff and then he asked me why I shut him out last night. We never did resolve the initial fight about the rain and walking. But we did start talking and we did hug and kiss when I left for work.

It�s not like we would have had make up sex anyway even if we did have the time. Keith looked like death. He was so tired. I�m hoping it was because he realized how terribly wrong he had been and couldn�t nap at all last night � wishful thinking I know.

On to a new topic. My face. My face is absolutely disgusting. I have so many pimples that I�m beginning to feel like I�m re-living my teen years. True story - when I was a pimply young teen I woke up one morning particularly zitty and my dad asked me what was wrong � my mom said it was pimples but then he said it might be something more and thought maybe they should take me a doctor! Ah the good times. So now I am reliving those at 31 years of age. Normally right around aunt flo�s visit I get some pimplage and then for the most part they go away (I don�t have what you�d call a �clear� complexion). But this month? They will not go away and keep multiplying. I wash, I moisturize, I use lotions, I use the non-greasy, non-clogging concealers and I use a pimple friendly powder concealer. I don�t know what else to do! I think it may have something to do with all this excessive sweating I�m doing since it�s been damn hot lately. Especially since I�ve been going out walking in the mornings (woo 4 times this week!). So I just got back from the drugstore on my lunch hour and spent a bunch of money on more anti-pimple products. They better start working or I�ll be forced to get out the big guns and start buying stuff from the infomercials. And don�t think I won�t. I will NOT have this pimple problem at my age! No no no no been there � done that! Moving on.

After that whole spiel up there let me tell you what else I bought at shoppers d � a bag of sun chips (the small one thank you very much) and a small arrow root bar with yogurt in it (I have a craving and I want to try it!). Doesn�t help much on the pimple front but I just wiped my face with one of those facial cleansing clothes I�m going to keep at work from now on so I scrub it whenever I feel �dirty� or �pimply�.

I really have to remember to take note when I wear my �I didn�t do it� shirt to work.
Everyone loves this frickin� shirt and will say �yes you did�. And I�ll be like �wtf?� and then remember what I�m wearing. Best $5 I ever spent!

So I�m hoping that all the �weirdness� will go away in time for this weekend. It has the potential to be jam packed and fun. Tomorrow my gym is having a members appreciation picnic that T and her mom are supposed to go with me to and then tomorrow night I got free tickets to a play in our area that I sort of told Keith about � this just happened yesterday. And Sunday is the Greek food festival that we like to go to.

Wish me luck on a good, fun, HAPPY weekend!

Oh yah one more thing � I mentioned that I�ve walked 4 times this week (4 out of 5 � woo!). I think I may have a problem. I am actually CONSIDERING getting up a tiny bit earlier next week in order to walk in the mornings � even though this was supposed to be a every 2nd week thing. Who�s a crazy girl?

No whammies. Really outta here now�

2:12 p.m. - 2006-06-09

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

old-story
fullmoon
dulligirl
looniebin
wthglwnghrts
witty-remark
noaddedme
ladybug-red
take-two
windsorblu
catsoul
haloaskew
neko-carre
kungfukitten
rdhdprincess
razor-vixen