curious-me's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

All over the place...

It�s been a while since I didn�t update on a Sunday evening. I was quite proud of myself as I was having a very lazy Sunday and was amazed that I had managed to talk myself into going for a walk to the grocery store in the afternoon. But let�s back track a little shall we? Yes we shall!

Friday night was a pretty quiet night. And right now the details are totally escaping me! Obviously it was quite thrilling. I do remember T called and asked if I wanted to get up early to go out yardsaling on Saturday am. But it was only tentative cause she was going out drinking with a friend that night. I went to bed relatively early for me (midnight) and awoke at 8:30 and then rolled over and tried to go back to sleep only to have the phone ring. Expecting T I was surprised to find the hubby on the line. He was quite excited to tell me that he had just found $50. Yup a 50 dollar bill floating around outside all by it�s lonesome and the hubby rescued it. He then asked me if I wanted to finish his last few stops with him and he�d pick me up in 20 minutes. This was a first. I said yes and immediately hopped in the shower. I got to see first hand what the hubby does every night. It�s not complicated but it is physical. A lot of climbing up into the truck and then jumping out of the truck with a dolly full of bread. I, on the other hand, had quite the hard time climbing into the truck � seriously it was just embarrassing. Getting out of the truck wasn�t much better. Let�s just graceful isn�t one of the words I would use to describe myself that day.

The hubby and I grabbed subs on the way home for lunch and afterwards he hit the hay while I called T to find out if she was still up for going to the picnic my gym was putting on for its members. She was a little �rough� from the night before but said she was game. Two hours later I still hadn�t heard from her so I called and she said her guy came home and hadn�t wanted her to leave so he was stalling her (um okay) but within half an hour her mom and I picked her up and we headed off to the picnic. Are you ready for this? As we got to the site I took out the tickets I had and read them again and found out the picnic wasn�t till SUNDAY! Man what an idiot. We salvaged the day by going shopping instead. It turned out to be a pretty good time thank goodness (I don�t know where my head is at these days).

Saturday evening the hubby and I went to the theatre (twice in one week!). This time it was local theatre. The tickets were given to me by our caf� lady. It was actually a pretty good play (Marion Bridge). Afterwards the hubby and I grabbed a quick bite to eat and then called it a night. I was pretty much sleeping before my head hit the pillow at a little after midnight but I woke up around 1:30 feeling so nauseous. It felt as bad as when I�ve been drinking and awoke feeling like I was going to hurl. It�s then that it hit me this was my body�s way of telling me how mad it was at me for eating crap all day. You see during the down time throughout my day I was munching on a bag of chips and by the end of the day that bag was all gone. All in my belly. Have you ever felt so disgusted when you realize what you just consumed and what to �return� it. I, thankfully, have never done that not because I�m too smart and know better but more likely cause puking is the very worst thing in the world to me. I hate it so much. Despise it really. That�s why I usually end up with pulled muscles in my back and vicious stomach pains the next day. I will not puke until my body forces me to and even then I resist it by standing way back from the toilet. Whoa where did all that come from? TMI! Sorry. Let me just end this little topic by saying that I realized that I did sabotage myself this weekend and I�m not a happy camper. I haven�t been getting up and walking in the mornings just to eat whatever little progress I make away. I really wish I knew why I did this. I know better. I want to lose weight. But then this happens. Let�s take today for example. At break time just a few moments ago I had my usual coffee and a huge muffin that our boss brought in. I was asked if I wanted to share one instead but oh no I had to have a whole one. It wasn�t even a kind that I love. I wish I knew why the hell I did this to myself.

I wish I could stop it.

Wow this entry took a huge nosedive.

Onto another topic shall we? The hubby and I are now officially �broke�. Yup the gov�t now has all our money. We just paid off the hubby�s taxes for the last few years (11 grand in total). Last night we paid off the final 8. We�re now down to just over a grand in our account. It is such a weird feeling not having that cushion! I, for one, do not like it. Now we have to start building back up our savings to invest in a house. I�m starting to get frustrated with my friends telling me that Keith and I should �just buy a house� now. Down payment? Put it in the mortgage! Any other expenses? Put it in the mortgage! I don�t know about them but I would like to have SOME money in the bank before making one of the biggest investments we�ll ever make. This is coming from T who probably makes what Keith and I make together ditto for her hubby. They can afford to live like that � we wouldn�t be so lucky. But I think because I used to go on and on about how much Keith wants to wait and I want to do it now they call Keith the bad guy in this. I am now at the point that I realize we need to build up some money before getting a house. If we could get back up to 10 grand that would be ideal. But that�s gonna take some time and Keith and I aren�t willing to forego having a life just to save money. We�ll take our summer vacation this year, we�ll still eat out once in a while but we�ll also be saving like we�ve been doing since we got married. I would just love to tell my friends to get off my back about this. I just have to figure out a nice way to do that!

Oh yah speaking of not having enough�..the hubby and I are now rationing our clothes for the rest of the week. You see technically we should have gone to the Laundromat on the weekend but being the lazy and cheap people we are we decided to hold off until this coming weekend when we go to my parents for father�s day. Good times. I have been planning what I will wear each day � I think it�s gonna work. It would help if it was going to be a little bit chilly cause I have plenty o� sweaters but I think we�ll be okay. Of course our car will also be filled to the brim with dirty clothes but you can�t beat free cleaning of the clothes!

Okay totally off topic but Rascal Flatts is doing a cover of Life is A Highway and it is so not good. Bad bad Rascal Flatts. Leave it alone. The word butcher comes to mind as I�m listening to their version.

Okay I shall end this now and post it. I have much reading to do as I am reading a new diary that the writer was nice enough to give me the password too. Good stuff indeed!

Oh yah I�ve been considering getting a gold membership! I keep saying one of these days I will but then I got to thinking. You see I don�t want to lose my anonymity (okay I seriously spelled that right the first time? Wow) Anyway I want to stay anonymous (again I spelled it right � hehe) and I was thinking that if I had a GM I could post pictures of stuff and the other pictures of actual people I could lock and if anyone wanted the password I would give it to them. Paranoid I know. But yah it�s a thought. We�ll see.

2:01 p.m. - 2006-06-12

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

old-story
fullmoon
dulligirl
looniebin
wthglwnghrts
witty-remark
noaddedme
ladybug-red
take-two
windsorblu
catsoul
haloaskew
neko-carre
kungfukitten
rdhdprincess
razor-vixen