curious-me's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Man I feel like a woman.....

I love my hair. No seriously I do. I know we have our problems (frizzyness, dryness) but overall it�s good hair. I think this is the first cut EVER that I love. My hair doesn�t just �hang� it has style � something that I aimed for but never achieved with all my other cuts. And since the place I got it cut is a learning school and they took the cut from a book when I go back I should be able to get the same cut that I love! Hurrah. Although that probably won�t be for a while since I�m letting it grow a bit so I can put it up in the hot weather. There is nothing worse than hair sticking to my sweaty neck it drives me absolutely bananas.

Speaking of craziness guess who�s pms�ing? Yah it�s not that bad right now. But I can tell. I was trying to describe to Keith what it�s like to pms. You have this bitchy/crazy thought or feeling and sometimes you express it out loud other times just internally but at the same time there�s another part of you (the sane part) that goes �WTF is wrong with you??� Quit it. Quit it now! You know you�re thinking irrationally or behaving irrationally but you just can�t seem to stop it. This �being� takes you over. I don�t know if I explained it well enough for him � probably not cause he�s a guy and just doesn�t �get� it. Le sigh.

I�ve been craving chocolate this week � big time. Yah I had 2 chocolate bars so far this week. I had my snickers on Monday night. I�ve had this bar for over a week but on Monday it was all I could think about. I obsessed over it. I stewed over it and then finally I lunged for it. It wasn�t pretty. But it couldn�t be helped. Last night while at the big W I bought one chocolate bar which was great restraint cause Keith bought 2 PACKAGES. It was only after I ate it that I realized it didn�t taste all that good. It was Arrow. I don�t know some things just tasted better back in the day. Stupid refined tastes.

Right now I�m eating a banana � sadly not dipped in chocolate.

Speaking of chocolate let�s talk about exercise shall we? This was the 3rd morning in a row that I got up and walked � go me! I don�t know what it is but for some reason on my walking week�s I can jump right up out of bed and get moving out the door (non ones are a different story altogether!). I tried to get Keith to walk with me this morning but he said no which honestly is okay with me. I mean it would be nice to have his company but there�s something about plunking my ear phones in and just tuning out the world. That�s probably why I�ve been able to keep doing this. If I didn�t enjoy this time by myself I know I wouldn�t do it. I�m complex like that. Ha.

So the �face� situation isn�t getting any better. I thought by buying a plethora of anti acne products that it would at least help slow down the new ones � but no. I don�t want to keep buying all these different products and finding out they don�t work. I would like to try that pr0-active stuff that the celebrities use (or at least endorsed) but I�m not sure if it would work plus it�s a wee bit more expensive than my over the counter stuff! I know a girl that I read tried it � or at least bought it � would it be too personal a question to ask her if it really works? I may just ask � cause I�m getting desperate!

T-minus 3 days till I start my house/dog sitting gig at T�s. I�m gonna go along with the drive to take her and her man to the airport on Saturday. Her mom is driving. I�m a little scared. Her mom can be a little �flighty� shall we say and didn�t drive all that much for many years when she was with her hubby. This will be her 2nd trip into T dot in the last couple of weeks so that makes me feel a little better. Say a little prayer for me on Saturday!

I�m trying to find poop n�scoop bags to no luck. You see while looking after T�s little dog while on my walks with him I apparently have to pick up his poo (eww) with my hand in a plastic bag. You see I have this low gag tolerance and picking up steaming dog poo will definitely make it trigger (obviously I have no kids!). So I gotta look in some pet stores cause I remember something from a few years ago about a baggie connected to a stick or something � all I know is it didn�t involve touching the poo with a bag covered hand!

Well it�s lunch time so I think I shall go post this, read a few journals while I eat my lunch then go buy my brother and sil a one year anniversary card (yay for them!).

Later.

12:45 p.m. - 2006-06-21

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

old-story
fullmoon
dulligirl
looniebin
wthglwnghrts
witty-remark
noaddedme
ladybug-red
take-two
windsorblu
catsoul
haloaskew
neko-carre
kungfukitten
rdhdprincess
razor-vixen