curious-me's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Can I live here? Pleeeease?

Half an hour before bed time folks. Yup bed at 10pm what is the world coming too? I'm not sure yet whether I'll be able to fall asleep or not. I had the worst sleep last night but at the same time by body likes to try and go to bed around midnight on the weekends so we'll see.

Why such a bad sleep you ask? Well thanks for the concern! I had a little dog scratching to get up on the bed almost the whole night through. Okay I'm going to have to aplogize here cause I'm really not an animal person. I love other people's animals but yah that's about it. Thunder and Lightening yah I loved them but they were very low maintenance and just for the record neither one were allowed to sleep with me or even be in my room for that matter. I just can't sleep with animals plain and simple.

Oh yah the reason a little dog was trying to get into my bed in the first place is because I'm staying at his place while his mom and dad have jetted off to Scotland for the week. Yah so I fear it's gonna be a battle of the wills tonight again. Last night the hubby was here so there was definately no room in the bed for the dog. Tonight I just plain don't want him in my bed! I toss and turn all night long - dragging my body pillow back and forth with my never ending tossing. I don't need a dog yelping cause I've rolled onto it or snoring beside me while his very bad doggy breath is in my face. Why do I suddenly feel so defensive here?

Anywho life at T's casa is grand. I mean seriously grand. Today the hubby and I went shopping first thing this morning for some groceries for the both of us. 9am - not fun on a Sunday! We were back here at 10:30 at which time the hubby left to go nap at home for work - I'll see him sometime tomorrow evening. I was bummed for a bit then I totally got into it. I first went and shopped for some books (found a 10 dollar credit I had at a used book store and used that sucker up). Then I grabbed some lunch (club sub which oddly wasn't as good as I remember it being - bummer). But then the day picked up. I spent the rest of the day outside in the bright sunshine reading in the hammock beside the pool. When I would get too hot I would simply plop into the pool swim for a bit and then get out (huge pangs of guilt though cause my mom kept reminding me not to swim alone - she's paranoid something may happen). I did justify if though cause the neighbours were outside most of the afternoon and they are so close they would be able to save me in a heartbeat - plus I believe the lady is a nurse! Anywho I did wear sunscreen and even slathered it on twice BUT my back is burnt - yah I couldn't reach there to slap on the screen and my back is a wee bit red - oops.

After a while I finally took the dog out for a nice long walk. Although he got a little pissy with me and refused to walk at one point on the way back. He occasionally does this and I'm not sure why. He's panting and obviously thirsty and tired but just doesn't want to go home! Makes me want to kick his little butt! But I don't. He is very mopy right now. Misses his mom. A lot. Little bugger sits by the front door and stares at it. I just hope he doesn't start acting out and leaving me little presents on the carpet! I'm not good with poo. Heh.

So right now I'm typing this entry on my friend's laptop. It rocks. Except the desk is too high or I guess the chair is too low and I can't figure out how to adjust it (the chair that is). So I'm kind of awkardly typing this and my shoulders are getting a wee bit sore. But it's almost my bedtime so I should go and brush the ol' teeth and climb into bed and play the 'no - get down' game for a while. Here's hoping I win!

9:30 p.m. - 2006-06-25

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

old-story
fullmoon
dulligirl
looniebin
wthglwnghrts
witty-remark
noaddedme
ladybug-red
take-two
windsorblu
catsoul
haloaskew
neko-carre
kungfukitten
rdhdprincess
razor-vixen