curious-me's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

some sleep would be nice right now

What does it say when it takes me 3x to enter my password on d-land? Tired anyone? Darn this cute laptop with the even cuter keys that make me addicted to typing - darn you to heck!

My nose feels a bit stuffy. I hope I'm not coming down with anything. I think it may be from my lack of sleep though. Last night's sleep was okay for the most part but there is a very bright light in the hallway - night light and since I can't shut the door cause of the dog I have to just 'deal'. The dog was much better last night about the whole scratching the bed - he did try a few times but I told him no in a firm voice and that surprisingly worked. Crossing my fingers that it will be even better tonight. I found his bed in his parents room and considered moving it into my room but then thought he might like to go his bed specifically cause it is in his mom's room. I have a pillow on the floor for him to sleep on so it's not like he has nuthin'.

Man this dog is my freakin' life lately! I went to the gym after work and all I could think about was getting home in time to take the dog for a walk so he wouldn't have an accident on the floor. He didn't thank goodness. We went for a walk and man was he pissing me off. He pulls and tugs at the leash like there's no tomorrow and he may be small but he is very sturdy. And he loves this one particular area that is filled with mosquitos. I tow him away but it is a big struggle. I think he just wants me to get bit to death - his petty revenge for hiding his parents! Then he again wouldn't budge as we got closer to home. Normally I try running and he'll fall for it and run with me. Not today - he sat and would NOT BUDGE. I really really wanted to choke him and just drag him along - I'm really not a horrible person I swear but this dog is driving me to drink! I like being the occasionally aunt not the main caregiver. (oh and he didn't poo so I am now so parnoid he's gonna do it somewhere in the house - he normally wouldn't but he's a little out of sorts this week)

I miss my hubby. We were supposed to have dinner tonight but he never called me. He did say that since his boss knew I was living away from home this week he was going to take advantage and probably get him to work more hours. That better be it or boy is he in big trouble. By the time I figured out we wouldn't be eating dinner together I had already had some tostitos and salsa to tide me over so I made a small salad and a pizza for dinner. Not the best but at least I threw in the salad!

I'm hot. Darn computer. I think I'm gonna go to bed now. So tired. Oh yah I forgot to mention how last night I got up to pee at 4:45am and then could not fall back asleep! Finally around 6 o'clock I began to finally drift back into a deep sleep - guess what time my alarm was set for 6:20! Man. Well I got 10 minutes before I start losing part of my 8 hours sleep tonight. I am so out of here.

ZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZ

10:01 p.m. - 2006-06-26

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

old-story
fullmoon
dulligirl
looniebin
wthglwnghrts
witty-remark
noaddedme
ladybug-red
take-two
windsorblu
catsoul
haloaskew
neko-carre
kungfukitten
rdhdprincess
razor-vixen