curious-me's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Where I seem to talk about everything under the sun

Hmmm will I remember everything that's been running through my mind today and that I wanted to write about? We shall see.

First off I just don't do bath's justice. I really really want to be a bath person. The thought of running a full tub of water and adding wonderful scents, bubbles and salts along with a candle or two and maybe throw in a good book and a drink for measure sounds heavenly to me. Instead it's adding all the scents and bubbles to running water - not being able to find matches or a lighter to light the candle that you just bought - getting into the tub and having half your body stick out in the cold while the rest of your body settles nicely into the warm water. My boobs always get the short end of the stick. The water never reaches to cover them. Well not unless it's a special deep tub like we had for our first night as man and wife at the hotel we had our wedding and reception at. That was THE most amazing tub I have ever been in bar none. Of course we were too busy rubbing eachother's legs before they cramped to truely enjoy the tub not to mention being bone tired and giddy from the day. But I digress...

I am one lazy sloth today. Man alive. I am most ashamed to admit it. You see yesterday I knew I wouldn't be going to the gym so no guilt. Today I planned on it but at the last minute changed my plans. Instead I would rush home, take the dog out for his walk and then kick back and relax in the pool. The weather was hot and humid all day so it was perfect conditions. Except the last few steps of our walk towards the house - guess what started falling? That's right rain drops! Freakin' rain drops. I wasn't going to let that deter me but then what was this? Where was the humidity? Kinda chilly. Okay I can overcome this - but wait why does the water not look 'right'? What is this green tinge to the water? Great something is off with the pool. Chlorine issue I guess. And since T left me no instructions whatsoever to do with the pool or who I should call if there ever was a serious problem (in fact she neglected to leave ANY emergency numbers like I asked about 10 times!). So no pool. I considered going to the gym for about 2 seconds and then decided to have dinner instead - hotdogs. Oh and not my nice fat or lite free ones that I buy for myself no T's all beef all fat hotdogs that she bought especially for me. You see she would NEVER buy these for herself but for me? Yah. Us women we're bitchy with eachother like that. We like to watch the other woman get fatter - not us. I'm really not this bitchy - more frustrated.

So after gorging on more hotdogs than I would like to admit I sat around and watched tv. I learned all about the Star debacle on the view. woo. That led me to my bath. My bath was probably 15 minutes tops. What a waste of water. At least my legs are now shaved.

I have to color my hair bad. The roots are really bugging me. I think I'm gonna wait till Sunday since I was hoping to be swimming for the next few days in chlorinated water (of course now that all depends on the green water debacle I have going on). Grrr.

The face? Still pimply. This sucks.

So last night the hubby invited me and the dog over for dinner. I was like a school girl I was so giddy to be seeing him! It was weird cause when I first showed up it was almost like I was 'visiting' him as in I didn't live there anymore - weird feeling. Although it may have something to do with how clean the apartment is - he cleaned big time. Yah yah I guess it's me who's the messy one after all.

After dinner we came back to T's and took the dog for another walk. I don't know what it was but I was all 'aflutter' being around my husband! I just wanted to hold his hand and keep touching him. I had begged him to spend the night but he was non commital since he only sleeps for a few hours and didn't want to be bored and trapped in a strange environment which I can totally understand but I really wanted him to be there in the morning. I awoke to him getting out of bed at 2am and asked him if he was leaving? He said he was going downstairs or he could stay in bed with me a little longer if I wanted to 'play around' a little. I was dead tired but that piqued my interest more than tiredness. And wow! I don't know what it was - missing him, the lack of sex lately or what but WOW it was some good times. Afterwards we cuddled and he urged me to go back to sleep and then went downstairs where he remained till morning. We both walked the dog which was very nice. I guess it's just spending time with him not in front of a tv or in our environment. Although it sucks large cause I now won't see him till Friday afternoon cause he's gotta work late and sleep lots. He's also going to be working a lot this weekend so it's gonna be a lot of girl alone time. I think I'm okay with this. If the weather would start co-operating and be nice and sunny I'll even be able to put up with the 'off' color pool! Okay that last part's a stretch - I get grossed out easily. It sucks cause there's no one I can ask about this! Before my bath I almost convinced myself to go swimming regardless (I had my swimsuit on since 5 o'clock). I went to dip my foot in the water and my calf cramped - uh yah maybe a tad too chilly to swim - especially since I wanted to try out my flippers I got a few weeks ago at C's yardsale. Hello charlyhorse!!

So now here it is going on 9 o'clock and I'm trying to figure out what to do. (Oh Sherry by Steve Perry is on the radio right now - wow talk about a blast from the past!). Anywho, I think I'm gonna take the dog for a quick pee walk just down the sidewalk and back - enough that he can smell and pee a few times so he doesn't get all pissy (ha) with me and decide to let one go on the carpet again.

Speaking of the dog - he is SO going to drive me to drink. Less than 2 hours after our walk he started staring at me and then staring at the door and then when I got up to get something he'd get all excited and run to the door. WTF? We ALREADY TOOK A WALK! Have you ever tried talking sense to a dog? Yah it doesn't work. So then I let him out back on the deck and when I noticed it was beginning to rain heavier I called him back in only to have him stand there and not listen to me. Finally I bribed him with a treat (yah I'm gonna make an awesome mom) and he came in so I made good on my promise and then the dog sat there and barked at the treat! F*cking barked! I've seen him do this with T and I don't get it. I don't know if it's a power thing or what, but he wants you to pick it up and hand it to him. After a few minutes of barking I picked it up and put it out of his reach on the table. Well that really pissed him off so he sat there barking at me. Finally I set it before him again and then he ate it! Gah - see? He's slowly wearing me down.

Tomorrow's my Friday. A 4 day weekend - that so rocks.

I lost a library book. It's the first time I actually lost one. I've looked everywhere. My books were due Monday so I renewed all 4 books online yesterday. I guess by mid July I'm gonna have to fess up and pay for the book I lost. SUCKS!

The hubby wants to build an 'armoire' and get rid of my dresser which I am all for as the dresser doesn't do anything for me. Of course I told him that if he does this he has to promise it won't lead us to fight. You see whenever he builds and wants me to help he gets short with me and expects me to know what the hell it is he wants me to do without actually you know using words! We so do not work well together on those things. I figure it's good to know this now so we can either work on it or vow to never work on a probject together as long as we both shall live!

Oh yah speaking of living - on our walk with the dog last night we walked through the cemetary across the street. I am such a sap. As we're leaving I started to read this one message on a headstone and I totally couldn't finish the last few words. My throat was thick with tears and I actually brushed some away moisture away from my eyes. The hubby suggested I don't read headstones anymore. I don't know what it is about cemetery's but I always seem to get choked up. It's just such an emotional place to be. And to see how some people come and care for the headstone and the surrounding area with flowers and pictures and decorations make my heart ache.

So in order to celebrate life we went to DQ last night and I got a peanut buster parfait. Okay that wasn't the reason - the true reason is I have no will power! But damn it was GOOD! But not much help in the trying to lose weight department though.

Okay off I go to walk a dog and then make a jug of crystal lite ice t - I'm addicted to it and I am SO thirsty right now. Over and out.

8:23 p.m. - 2006-06-28

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

old-story
fullmoon
dulligirl
looniebin
wthglwnghrts
witty-remark
noaddedme
ladybug-red
take-two
windsorblu
catsoul
haloaskew
neko-carre
kungfukitten
rdhdprincess
razor-vixen