curious-me's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Our first lover's quarrel......me and LD I mean (little dog)

My friend C is forwarding my email to her this morning to her family and friends - apparently it's very funny. I'm not sure if I'm okay with that. you see when I wrote that email this morning I was LIVID. Oh man me and the little dog had it out big time. Here's how it went down:

4:45am I awoke to a little dog landing on the bed beside me. He finally was able to jump high enough to get on the bed and was quite proud of himself. Of course I said no and pushed him off the bed - he growled and left the room. I got up to pee and then went back to bed and dreamland.

6:20am my alarm goes off. No little dog running in to great me jumping up and down ready for our walk. I walk to the bathroom, there in front of the door on the carpet was a poo the size of the dog itself. I'm still not sure how he managed to squeeze that much out of him.

Man was I pissed. I mean I was beyond angry. I wanted to thrash the dog to pieces. Instead, I cleaned the poo, cleaned the carpet and then took the dog for a walk. He got quite excited when I called him for his walk - but oh no, all was not forgiven. I took him for the world's shortest walk with his leash locked firmly into place only mere inches from my body. He had enough freedom to pee but that was it -no sniffing, no park, no favourite spots. We walked down the street on the sidewalk and then turned right back around and walked right home. I was in no mood to coddle him. Once back in the house I put him outside while I got ready for work. When I did let him back in he jumped up on the couch he naps on - it's a suede couch. He was wet from outside so I told him to get down and he wouldn't listen so I went over and got ready to move him off the couch and then he growled and bared his teeth at me then jumped off the couch and faced me all the while growling and looking like he wanted to lunge at me and take a bite out of my leg. I freaked on his head and yelled at him to stop it and go lay down. He finally did cower off and layed under the kitchen table but by then that was more than enough for me. I made it to work at 7:30am. Half an hour earlier than I start. This was a first for me - ever. I then began to email everyone I knew about what had happened. I felt like crying. Thus C's response to my email. Of course she had no idea how upset it made me - well she probably picked up the angry part but not the saddness. Luckily I am a LOT better now. I must admit I didn't want to come back here. I stopped at home to drop the cell off to Keith who got up when he heard me come in. I made him hug me several times and told my story repeatedly over and over even though he knew it all - it made me feel better. I was thisclose to skipping the gym but then decided it was probably a good outlet for all these crazy emotions I've had all day. Even as I parked the car I didn't want to go. Of course, as usual, once I got in there and began working out I loved it. I LOVE sweating - but only at the gym - I despise it every other time. I had a pretty good workout - only did cardio, tomorrow I figure I'll do some hardcore weights when the gym is hopefully mostly empty.

Once I got home the dog didn't come great me, I checked around the house but didn't see any unpleasant presents and then went and found him upstairs belly up. I called him over and we made up. We both said we were sorry and decided to forget what happened and move on (okay so he didn't say the words but I know he meant it too). We then took a long walk and he poo'd the world's smallest poo! I couldn't even pick it up it was that small!

So I picked a random pool place out of the yellow pages and called them to ask advice on the murky, greenish water in the pool. Unfortunately he couldn't offer too much advice without seeing it and the stuff he did offer I can't do (back wash it). I have no idea how to work their crazy ass pump. So I found some chlorine pucks in their garage and threw one in the basket in the pool and I'm hoping that will help. I'm tempted to throw 2 in there but since I don't know what I'm doing I decided against it. I'm trying really hard not to be mad at T. I know she was very stressed out before she left but damnit the woman didn't leave me any contact numbers like I asked SEVERAL times. I had to look her mom's number up in the phone book to ask her advice about the pool. Gah. When I see T the first thing I want to do is smack her upside the head and then I'll welcome her back.

Today at work zoomed by. Of course I spent most of it telling dog tales to anyone who would listen. I kept my co-worker's in stitches. It's good to know my humor is appreciated.

I'm thinking of seeing a movie by myself tonight. It's not the by myself that I care about it's the time. The movie is at 9:50 - I'm usually going to bed around then! But since I have tomorrow off it's not a big deal. My real reason for wanting to go to a movie is that my free movie coupon expires today. It only saves me $6 and I would spend more than that on popcorn - but still! I think I'd see the LakeHouse or whatever it's called. It's a movie that Keith will never see with me and I'd have to rent. I'm still waffling about it right now - we'll see.

I think I'm gonna go online and read about pool stuff. This really sucks if I don't fix it - and I don't mean for T either - for me! I was planning on doing a whole lot of nothing by the pool this weekend and the weather is maybe/kinda/sorta co-operating. Sigh.

Well here's to a drama free night and morning with no poo surprises for moi!

7:57 p.m. - 2006-06-29

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

old-story
fullmoon
dulligirl
looniebin
wthglwnghrts
witty-remark
noaddedme
ladybug-red
take-two
windsorblu
catsoul
haloaskew
neko-carre
kungfukitten
rdhdprincess
razor-vixen