curious-me's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

A Canadian Girl writing a Canadian Entry eh!

I think I may be addicted to diary land - no seriously. I thought that when I lived at T's my connection to D land would be limited to my working day (breaks and lunches only thank you very much). But finding their laptop all hooked up and ready to play with has been a big bonus (almost enough to make up for the dog being a huge pain in the tush - almost). I have come to love my d-time in the evenings. Normally it's a lot earlier than this when I'm here and I usually hang around surf my current buddy list, write an entry then read way too many archives of a new journal I found (new for me not her). I'm gonna miss this time once I leave T's. Oh I know I have a computer at home but it's not the same - I'm not gonna try and explain it either.

So the hubby is here! He arrived around noon today. Of course by evening we were bickering like an old married couple! Mostly due to the hubby being up for almost 24 hours - I guess that would make anyone a teeny bit cranky.

The hubby keeps bugging me about the email I sent him Thursday morning from work in which I nearly had a nervous breakdown from the fun that went down with little dog. The title of my email: bad doogie bag. Yah I meant for that to read doggie! The hubby said he never even noticed it except that I had sent another email right afterwards pointing out my error! Gah. So now the hubby walks around saying 'bad doogie bad' which I cannot help but laugh at.

The Pool. Ah the pool. It's not looking good. The hubby and I tried working on it this afternoon - he helped me connect the vaccum and I cleaned it - the bottom was disgusting. Then we added some kind of powder we found in their garage and another chlorine puck. I don't know if we're actually making it worse or better. I just looked at it moments ago and I think it's getting better - but it is dark and yah it has seemed to be getting worse all night not better. Tomorrow will be the telling day. I swear to god if I don't swim this weekend I am gonna be one cranky girl. So far my only swim day was last Sunday. SIGH.

I just got back from my place. Ironic eh? The hubby gets here and I leave! But really I wanted to grab some jeans for tomorrow night (fireworks!) and also check to make sure my vcr was set to tape Felicity and My Fair Brady (I know I know I'm insane when it comes to the tv shows I like). The whole time I was at the apartment there was this LOUD country music (old old country) playing - when I left I found out it was the neighbours across the street - thoughtful of them n'est pas? Why the french? I have no freakin' idea.

I took a nap today. This is probably going to be the cause of my not going to bed till the wee hours of the morning. But I was just so tired. The dog didn't understand it was my day off and thus that meant sleep in - even though we both went to bed at 1am he still wanted his walk at 6:30am! Animals. He did hold off till 9 but he wasn't happy about it - no surprises just the odd barking fit while I was trying to sleep. The hubby tried to go to sleep around 3 this afternoon but I was the only one who succeeded to actually snooze. Which I did for 2 hours! I woke up half way through and felt this huge guilt. I always do when I take a nap. I'm not sure where it stems from. I told myself to shut it and rolled over and slept some more.

I bbq'd steak tonight and man did it turn out great! Dinner was awesome. We have this cake that Keith brought with him but I'm just not in the mood for cake which is crazy. I'm in the mood for icecream! I had 2 bowls at home tonight. Oh yah I drove all the way home only to find out that I forgot the house key (I was driving T's truck so I had her keys). Rather than get upset I just turned up the tunes and drove back to get the forgotten key.

I am SO dying my hair this Sunday. Ugh. These roots are driving me batty! I almost bought dye tonight at Shoppers 24 hours but didn't want to pay double the price when I can buy it on Sunday cheap. Go me. Not sure what color I'm gonna go though. Darker than I am now. I don't like roots being so obvious!

Well I think I shall go read some Neko and then hit the sack! Of course this means that I probably won't go to bed till at least 1am again!

Oh yah just for the record I did end up going to the movies last night! I looked way too casual. I had on my orange lounging pants and white t-shirt which was okay but I was wearing a black and white jacket over it cause T's seatbelt has dirt or something over it and has been leaving smudges on my shirts so I wear it when I drive. I decided to wear it in the theatre cause you never know how chilly it's gonna be. I saw the lakehouse. Pretty boring. I did shed a tear at the end though. I was so tired when it was over (11:30). But I'm glad I went. Oh and I paid the same price for popcorn that I would have for admission. How sad! Luckily I brought my own pop or I wouldn't have broke even!

Oh yah to all the Cdn's out there:

HAPPY CANADA DAY!!!!!!!!!!!!

11:17 p.m. - 2006-06-30

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

old-story
fullmoon
dulligirl
looniebin
wthglwnghrts
witty-remark
noaddedme
ladybug-red
take-two
windsorblu
catsoul
haloaskew
neko-carre
kungfukitten
rdhdprincess
razor-vixen