curious-me's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Hey look! Another mosquito bite!

Well the countdown is on. I have packed most of my stuff and have even dropped it off at my place. When I live at someone else's place I really 'live' there. I like my stuff around me.

So yah it was another hot day. Another day that I got to stare at the murky green water in the pool. Nope still not fixed. But T is back tomorrow and her mom told her about the pool so at least it won't be an unpleasant surprise when they look out their window! I just better not get blamed for it!

The dog is currently sitting less than a foot away from me licking his paw - the sound is driving me apeshit. Enough already!

I have lost such track of the days! Yesterday (Saturday) the hubby and I took the dog for a long walk in a totally different area which was nice for all of us (the dog even got the bonus of a car drive which he absolutely adores). Of course the hubby and I are now scratching many mosquito bites incurred on said walk.

Afterwards we went to the evil DQ and ice cream was had (next time remind me to get the small blizzard, medium is way too large). Then we headed to the farmer's market and bought some fruit and veggies! Oh yah after we dropped the dog off from the walk we left him sitting in the hallway and he had his head hanging down with the saddest look ever. Man, that dog knows how to work it! I had to come back in and give him a hug!

The evening was muggy and rainy - not a good combo when we're supposed to be going to watch fireworks. The hubby was doubtful they would be happening so I listened to the radio and as soon as the dj said they were still a go I screamed down the news to the hubby and was ready in 5 minutes - of course we still had an hour and half till they started (a little excited I was).

We made it there, walked the 20 miles from where we had to park with our chairs on our shoulders and found ourselves a pretty sweet spot. Then it started to rain. Then thunder. Then lightening. Still we sat. So did most people. The rain stopped. We were damp but I wasn't budging! At 5 minutes ahead of time they started shooting off fireworks! I don't know if they were worried about the weather and decided to just go for it or what - but everyone was totally unprepared. At first we feared the tree off to our left side would be in the way but the fireworks turned out to be right over our heads - very cool! But then 15 minutes into it they suddenly stopped. No finale - nothing. Everyone sort of just sat there not sure if it was really over. Finally after a few minutes people started to pack it up and leave. WTF? It was tres bizzare. We think it may have something to do with the last one they shot off - it didn't go up but stayed down so we think they may have run into some technical difficulties - but still it sucked hard core. At one point during the rain I had lost my glo in the dark necklace that I've had for years that C gave me. I was very bummed. But it turns out it was directtly behind my chair - whew. We began to make our way back to the car (in the rain) and it's then the hubby informs me he has to find a washroom and pronto - so we pretty much speed walked back to the car and I got him home lickedly split.

It was around 11 o'clock and the hubby asked if I wanted to go into work with him to load his truck. I said sure. Man did he put me to work. I was picking the bread orders, loading them on the trays, bringing the trays into the truck using the dolly. I have a whole new appreciation for what that man does now. Originally we talked about me going with him in the morning on deliveries and to merchandise for him but I got out of that. Good thing cause one of his stops is where J works and I didn't know this but apparently the hubby sees him a lot when he delivers there (they never speak or barely make eye contact for that matter). Yah I didn't need that.

But I did see the hubby today even though we thought it wasn't gonna happen. 5 minutes after I finished a sandwhich the hubby calls to invite me out to lunch (never fails!). Of course I said yes! It was 2 hours by the time we went out so I was a bit peckish - I was proud of myself cause I ordered a club sandwhich and only had half (brought the other half home). I kissed the hubby goodbye and dropped him off back at home (it was hard to cause he had shaved and I LOVE it when he's clean shaven- I keep wanting to kiss him!).

I FINALLY dyed my hair tonight. It was wet so I'm not sure how it turned out - hold on it's dry now and I'm gonna go look in the bathroom mirror - be right back.........

EEK - it's pretty dark! But no roots! Yay! I went way too light last time. Now I'm more near my own color (I think - it's been so long!). Of course I also seem to have high lites which is cool - cause I didn't buy the more expensive box to get them. Good hair.

I have the numbers 1050 written on my hand. Anyone care to guess what it stands for? Anyone? Okay it stands for 10:50pm the time in which I have to remember to call the hubby. You see T told her mom that she would call my cell when they landed and would tell us where to meet them in the airport - of course the hubby has the phone due to work. I'm not sure if he still needs it or not - thus the need to call him. But I can't call him till said time because the poor boy is sleeping. He worked till almost 1 today - probably didn't go to bed till almost 3pm and will have to get up and do another night's work and maybe some extra for his boss who is away. Gotta love the irony of how I had a 4 day weekend of doing nothing and he had no long weekend and just crap loads of more work to do.

Remember how everytime I stay at T's I always have aunt flo? Normally we're drinking and I'm not by myself - but yah not to disappoint aunt flo is also visiting T's this weekend. Bleh.

I have a LOT of cleaning to do. I hate cleaning. It's almost 10 and I haven't done anything. It's not like the place is a disaster zone - in fact compared to mine it's sparkling. But T doesn't like anything on her counters and she likes things to shine - me not so much. So I have to go and put away everything, do a little polishing with the windex and hopefully all will be well.

I only have a small pile of stuff to bring home tomorrow which is good. I was going to send my body pillow home tonight and then I decided, no damnit, I deserve a good nights sleep! Of course I sent my alarm clock home - heh. Guess I'll just get up when I feel like it - not. I'm gonna have to set T's in her room - it's loud so I'll hear it no problem.

Her mom is picking me up at 9 tomorrow morning. I'm thinking if I get up at 8 that should be good. Take the dog for a quick morning walk, come home shower finish getting my crap together, do last minute cleaning stuff (gather garbage etc) and then once T's mom picks me up we'll hit Tim's for coffee and a muffin. And she better hit Tim's too, sometimes she's says things and forgets. Don't worry I'll be reminding her.

Well I guess I "should" go and clean a little now huh? 10 to 1 as soon as I walk downstairs the dog is gonna bound down after me and run to the front door and wag his little tail and think it's 'walk' time - he does it every time I do anything! I don't think I'm gonna miss this house/dog sitting gig too much. In fact it's gonna be so nice getting back to my own small apartment and getting back into my own routine with the hubby. I thought I would love this alone time SO much but as it turns out I love being with the husband more - who knew? And no it has nothing to do with the fact that the pool was unusable...nope not a thing!

9:30pm - 2006-07-02

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

old-story
fullmoon
dulligirl
looniebin
wthglwnghrts
witty-remark
noaddedme
ladybug-red
take-two
windsorblu
catsoul
haloaskew
neko-carre
kungfukitten
rdhdprincess
razor-vixen