curious-me's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

There's no place like home...

Back where I belong - finally!

Remember last night when I said I had to get off the computer and start cleaning?

****I just had to mention that typing on this regular keyboard after using the laptop all week seems awkward!***

Anywho, yah I was supposed to get off the computer and start cleaning....and I did...a little after midnight - my bad. I cleaned the place in 20 minutes - heh. I thought I had set T's alarm for 8 but I awoke at 8:20 so obviously it didn't work. I had less than an hour to get ready and rush was my middle name. Taking the dog out seemed to take forever! I was still sweating by the time T's mom came to pick me up - ugh.

We picked T and her guy up at the airport (man I LOVE airports, it makes me want to take a trip NOW). Once we dropped T off at her place her mom dropped me and the rest of my stuff at my place - the hubby got home a minute later and we spent the afternoon together - him watching tv, me making picture cd's. Good times.

Later on T picked me up and we went to her mom's for a swim, dinner and to look at the 300 digital pictures she took of her trip! Scotland looks very beautiful. It's so green!

T brought me back a couple of small really cool gifts. One was this small glass object from Caithness Glass - it is absolutely beautiful. The other was a rubber duck dressed as a guardsmen that she got from the tourist shop in Edinburgh Castle - also very cool! That girl knows me well. She also bought us a chili sauce that Keith will love. It suddenly made all those little dog adventures seem so insignificant. T's guy think he fixed their pool. He thinks that the pool was too low and that it wasn't filterning properly. I really hope that's it. I guess we'll tell in a few days. T better invite me over to swim when it does clear - hell I have my own key - I will so be over there getting my swim on! And, of course, it's freakin' hot today and looks to be for the next few days. Never fails.

We went swimming tonight at T's mom but the pool is so warm that it's hardly refereshing. The building has a lot of old people so they keep the pool rather warm. But the swimming part was fun. I really can't wait to use my stupid flippers! I know when I do I'll get the most wicked calf cramp afterwards but it will be worth it.

I had blueberries this afternoon. Oh man are they good! I bought some on the weekend and now I'm regretting not buying more - they were such a good price. One for $2 or 3 for $5. D'oh. I'm hoping I can buy them on Wednesday when they have the farmer's Market. Love them blueberries!

Here's a little too much tmi - there's something wrong with my left boob. There's a small bump underneath and I thought it might be a pimple (yah gross) and I fooled around with it a bit but nothing happened now there's a huge red circle around the bump along with a red line leading from the bump around to the top of my boob. It's very strange and as far as I'm aware the first time this has ever happened. It's very tender. I'm hoping by the morning everything will look normal. Sorry for the tmi but I figure I should document this - just in case.

I'm tired. I'm hoping that since I only got a few hours sleep last night that I'll be able to go to bed at 11 and actually sleep. I also want to walk tomorrow morning - not sure if that's gonna happen but I'm sure gonna try.

I went to W-mart tonight and bought a bag for our portable dvd player. The hubby didn't want the bag but it drives me nuts carrying around this plastic piece of equipment and with my clumsiness I don't understand how the hubby could be so nonchalant about it. But I used one of our gift cards to buy it with (so he can't bitch about the money I spent on a 'bag'). Of course I also bought some more stuff - MORE face crap to try and rid myself of these crazy pimples. Gah!

I would like some blueberries now please.

8:42 p.m. - 2006-07-03

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

old-story
fullmoon
dulligirl
looniebin
wthglwnghrts
witty-remark
noaddedme
ladybug-red
take-two
windsorblu
catsoul
haloaskew
neko-carre
kungfukitten
rdhdprincess
razor-vixen