curious-me's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Egg? Bacon? Just who am I?

Laaaaazy. Oy. So much for good intentions. I waffled back and forth about going to the gym - obviously I never made it. Instead I made a huge pile of pasta and just finished eating now. Ugh. At least I didn't give in and eat junk food - score for me.

I spent the last 20 minutes at work today bugging my boss via email while playing tri-peaks at the receptionist's desk. You see I was supposed to do something in the phone room for some new people by the end of the day - well stuff came up and it wasn't gonna happen. So I thought I would be nice and come in early to do it which would involve coming in at 8 so I'd be working 8-4. No biggie but the boss made it a biggie. I really couldn't care either way but I was having fun rebutting her every email. Then at the end I was like 'sure no problem I'll just work 8:30 - 4:30 and let the girls know if there's a problem to just come get me'. It sounds lame but was very fun. Mind games with the boss are fun. If I had really wanted to work early tomorrow I would have pushed harder - and won cause I'm good like that. But I would rather walk tomorrow morning (which I can't believe I actually just wrote and really meant). I did walk this morning which was a miracle unto itself. It took me forever to fall asleep and the alarm going off this morning was not welcome at all.

I have a calus on my ring finger. My wedding band has given me a calus! Yah I'm not sure if I spelled calus right but what-ev-ah. The ring is now on the other hand and I will be doubling up on the moisturizing (or well starting - heh.)

Man, I still have this incredible sense of guilt over not going to the gym! I am thisclose to grabbing my gym bag and going - stomach full of pasta be damned! But tiredness is winning out. If I went now I wouldn't be home till almost 10:30 and knowing my luck I'd be 'up' for quite a while (gotta love these excuses!). Oh and PLUS the gym I could go to now doesn't allow sleeveless (gasp) shirts and my regular workout shirts are in the bedroom (legitimate excuse!). Oh I should mention the hubby is in the bedroom sleeping cause he worked a long crazy day today.

On my way back from getting a coffee at tim's today at break I saw the hubby's bread truck and just as we were walking by the store it was in front of who walked out but the hubby! That never happens. Not only that but he ended up coming back at noon and taking me out to lunch (that was awesome!). With the hubby working opposite shifts than me this stuff never happens so I'm beyond thrilled when it does (as if you couldn't tell).

The boob is feeling a lot better. Still red and sore looking but only around the bump. Don't mess with the bump is the lesson I learned here (and the one my hubby keeps repeating over and over to me). I tried to bribe the hubby today by telling him that I wouldn't get a boob reduction if he gave me a neck and shoulder rub every day. Not that I would but sometimes the thought does cross my mind. I think I would fall backward if I ever got a reduction. Okay now I"m just babbling. With way too much info.

Just one more tidbit of senseless dribble the hubby is now calling me 'egg'. Um yah. I don't know what to do with that. I don't even remember what I said to him but suddenly he started just calling me egg tonight. I'm hoping it was his tiredness talking and he'll forget that stupid nickname in the morning. Plus I told him that I'll forever be bacon. When I was just knee high to a grasshopper I apparently walked around saying "Caaaaaall me bacon". I must have kept my parents in stitches!

9:08 p.m. - 2006-07-04

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

old-story
fullmoon
dulligirl
looniebin
wthglwnghrts
witty-remark
noaddedme
ladybug-red
take-two
windsorblu
catsoul
haloaskew
neko-carre
kungfukitten
rdhdprincess
razor-vixen