curious-me's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

A very short interrupted entry

I got the hiccups - they're very annoying.

I got my hair cut. It almost didn't happen. T forgot me. She asked me to walk her dog after work and her mom offered to drive me to her place and that's when things got mixed up. T thought her mom would drive me back to the salon but her mom was just dropping me off. I called the salon to cancel our appointment when our time came and went only to find out T was at the salon! She was in the chair but luckily was just at the start of it - getting a scalp massage. To T's credit she hopped out of the chair raced over to get me and then drove us both back.

Although I'm not as enamored with my hair cut as last time. I didn't get it as short as I would have liked it. The girl cut it, styled it and blow dryed it and THEN asked me if it was okay! Of course I said yes - I don't like making waves. But right now it is rather straight so we'll see how it looks in the morning after I wash it and let it dry naturally with the curls.

(STILL HICCUPING!!!!)

Afterwards T and I went and had a few drinks and a couple of appetizers for dinner - very cool. We were gonna shop but by that time it was too late as most stores were closed. So we raced to Winners and bought some baby clothes for someone in T's family. I love buying baby clothes - they are so adorable! I think that's half the joy of having a kid - dressing it!

So I went belly dancing last night. But more about that later cause I have one cranky husband wanting me to come to bed and cuddle (right now)!

Men.

9:52 p.m. - 2006-07-07

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

old-story
fullmoon
dulligirl
looniebin
wthglwnghrts
witty-remark
noaddedme
ladybug-red
take-two
windsorblu
catsoul
haloaskew
neko-carre
kungfukitten
rdhdprincess
razor-vixen