curious-me's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

And now for the rest of the story....

Finally - he is down for his nap. He gets so cranky when he doesn't sleep and gets off his sleep schedule. Yes I'm talking about my husband - but it sounds just like I'm talking about a kid huh? (HA!)

Yah last night the hubby was upset cause we got our lines of communication crossed. Long story short, he thought I was coming home for dinner and didn't even know I was getting my hair cut! We listen to eachother a lot can't ya tell.

I told him that we're gonna have to come up with a better way of communicating this stuff - my idea is to get some sort of wipeable board that we can write our plans for the week on PLUS he can write when he goes to bed each day. See it's like this. The hubby NEVER goes to bed the same time eachday. He either will go to sleep sometime in the morning or sometime in the afteroon. It varies - a lot. So now I told him he has to write it so I at least have some idea of when he'll be getting up. So I can either eat dinner without him or go to the gym etc. I feel like erasing this whole paragraph but I'm too lazy to.

Speaking of lazy. I had these grand plans to go out and do some running around but then I thought - running around for what? I shouldn't be spending money and even though I would love to buy some new clothes I am refusing to because it depresses me (the size that is). If I ever get to shop in a 'regular' size section again I may cry - seriously. I am so over with 'plus size'. Urgh.

Although I am thinking about heading to VV just to see what's there. I'm supposed to be going to a stag and doe tonight and I have nothing to wear. Well at least top wise. My tops are way to casual. Mostly t's and tanks. I need something with a little 'sparkle. Although this is hicksville where I'm going so T's would probably fit in perfectly.

I'm tired. I worked today. A Saturday. Unheard of for me. It was voluntary overtime for a few hours cause we're going through a 'change' and things need to be sorted (computer work). Wasn't hard but tedious. Ah well the 4 hours went fast. It was the getting up that hurt. It was funny cause last night at 10:30 T calls to see if I wanted to go out - I was thisclose to saying yes and being one of those oh so cool people who can party and still go into work the next day. But I know myself - I'm not one of those people. And then this morning as I was getting out of the shower the phone rings - T again - asking if I wanted to go out yardsaling (she forgot I had to work). Funny girl.

I REALLY hope we have nice weather next weekend. We're planning a girls camping weekend. WOO! This is exciting me too much. I love camping with my boy but when it's just the girls we can talk openly about our men and girly stuff and just totally chill. Plus S is so much more fun without her man! If the weather is nice we can go swimming at the beach which would be awesome. I would love to be swimming right now!

I keep cracking my knuckles (bad habit) but forgetting that I whacked my knuckle at work this morning while trying to plug in the radio for someone). OW.

I'm not excited to go the stag and doe tonight. I just want to stay home and veg. But I always feel this way until I actually get out and go. The hubby and I are gonna have to fight about who has to be the DD. Probably me. He won't have had much sleep by the time we go. Plus I would rather wait and hold out to get my drunk on with my girls next weekend. So far it's just T, S and I. C might come for the Saturday but she doesn't 'do' camping. Just as well cause she doesn't 'do' drinking either.

I bought blueberries at the market on my way home from work this afternoon. I wanted to buy raspberries too but they were still to pricy. What do you think I'm jonesing for right now? I'll give you a hint - it's not the 2 packages of blueberries sitting in my fridge!

I'm thirsty. I haven't been drinking my water these last few days. Bad.

Okay I really gotta get out of the house now. I'm feeling WAY too sluggish. My weekend is wasting away before my very eyes.

Oh but wait one more thing. I am THE worst co-worker EVER. I sort of um ratted a friend out. You see one of my co-worker's was off last week and she is supposed to be off this Monday as well. I looked on our vacation schedule and her name wasn't on it. I could have left it at that. But NO I had to go tell my boss. She looked it up on her computer and found out that my co-worker only asked for the 4 days off last week and not this coming Monday. So she called the co-worker, got her vm and left her a message saying she has to come in on Monday. Man I feel so guilty. It's not so much the fact that she's off on Monday (which is gonna be helacious cause of the 'changes') but the fact that this day would have went by unaccounted for - a free vacation day! I'm just really really hoping she doesn't find out it was me who ratted on her. Was that bad karma? It's not like I sabatoged it or anything. I just was nosy like I am about most stuff that happens in our office. I have a LOT of good office gossip that I don't breath a word to anyone about. T's mom tells me everything that people tell her in confidence. It's great! And I don't feel the need to share it (unlike her I guess) so at least I'm good in that sense. I'll shup up now.

I'm still 'iffy' about the hair cut. It is shorter being all wavy and curly-ish now but since I have only gone to work and I threw it back in a pony tale cause apparently our building turns off the ac during the weekend I will withhold judgement until later when I actually try and do something with it.

I know I said I'd leave but I forgot to mention the belly dancing Thursday night. It was actually quite cool. It was kind of intimidating but looking around at the others who have been there for years and realizing that even they weren't that good made me feel a lot better. Even T's mom who practices an hour every night wasn't that good (?) weird. But the instructor was amazing. She's not super skinny either. She had a little bit of weight on her but wow could she dance! And man did I feel it the next day! I so shouldn't have worked out on Wednesday with the weights cause I was stiff and even more sore from it. T think's I'm a wuss cause I was so sore and won't accept my weights excuse as legit. She told me that if I decide to do the course (7 weeks) she will to. I am seriously considering it. We get to wear these scarves with jangles on them and I love the sound they make. Of course you have to provide your own scarf (T's mom had a few that she loaned us) but apparently there's a place you can get them at for less than $20. It was funny cause I wore 2 different scarves and both kept falling off me. Funny but frustrating. The first scarf was too heavy and the second was a little small so I couldn't tie it that well. Darn these hips. But I think it is something I would like to try out. It's a little pricy so I'm debating it.

Okay I really am gonna leave the house now. Maybe go do a little vv shopping then come back and have a bit of a snooze. I'm just not feeling the 'going out' vibe due to this tiredness!

3:31 p.m. - 2006-07-08

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

old-story
fullmoon
dulligirl
looniebin
wthglwnghrts
witty-remark
noaddedme
ladybug-red
take-two
windsorblu
catsoul
haloaskew
neko-carre
kungfukitten
rdhdprincess
razor-vixen