curious-me's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Good Golly Miss Molly (2 entry of the day)

Oh. My. God.

I went shopping. And shop I did.

$73.99 worth.

At V@lue Village!

How insane is that?!!!

T is going to freak. She loves going there but will rarely spend over $20. And of course this Mon - Wed they are having this big sale type thing where if you buy a certain amount you get so many things free (I did think of waiting but honestly I would rather not deal with the vast amount of people who would show up.) And knowing my luck I wouldn't get there till Wed and it would all be picked over. My size is apparently popular so I'm always thrilled to find clothes in my size (you know the plus's). I do hate buying clothes knowing I want to lose weight. But for some reason buying them from VV I don't feel too bad for it since I usually get them pretty cheap and that takes the sting out of it. So wanna know what I got for my $73.99 (Keith is gonna kill me heh):

1 pair of regular black work pants for $12.99 (the most expensive thing I bought).

1 pair of black capris (very cute I can wear them to dress up or to work - love them!) $7.99

1 pair of adidas black work out pants (my God these are amazing!) for $7.99

1 pair of beige capris for work (although these were very iffy with me as I'm still not sure they look good on me. I made a bargain with myself that if I try them on with a few shirts once at home and still am iffy I will return for a store credit). $7.99

Then I bought 2 blue tank tops - one is spandex-y and one is cotton - both fit amazing (3.99 for cotton and $5.99 for spandex).

I also got one lime green top that is SO different than anything I have ever worn. I have a feeling that T will be very proud of me. It has this scoop neck that has material that gathers - I can't even do it justice. But the best part? It doesn't show my bra like most of them damn shirts! That was $5.99

I then got another top that is different than anything I own - it's royal blue with all these tiny little hooks up the front. They go all the way to the neck so you can unbutton as many as you want (you know depending on where you're going -heh). $7.99

Then I got one black and grey top that has a collar and a little zipper. It's a little preppy and is definately a work top but it was only $3.99.

I think that's it.

Wow - and hour and a half has just passed since I started this entry. The phone rang and it was Lee! I haven't spoken to that girl in FOREVER -not since I got married! Wow I love her to death. Good lord we have the best conversations -EVER! out of all my friends we just have the MOST amazing conversations over the phone. I really want to hook up with her soon - we say that all the time.

Well we are now officially late in leaving for the stag and doe (we're meeting at his parents place - that's why we're leaving so early. Must go get ready to party - no nap for me - but I had something better - an amazing conversation with Lee! Yeehaw!

5:52 p.m. - 2006-07-08

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

old-story
fullmoon
dulligirl
looniebin
wthglwnghrts
witty-remark
noaddedme
ladybug-red
take-two
windsorblu
catsoul
haloaskew
neko-carre
kungfukitten
rdhdprincess
razor-vixen