curious-me's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Yoga & chocolate

I really gotta start keeping some of my yoga dvd's out in the living room. I am in the mood to pop a dvd in and try and contort myself into unatural positions but alas the hubby is sleeping right now and that's where they are (I hope).

This of course is my luck. See I've been very unmotivated this week - exercise wise and eating wise. I was doing pretty good too. I lost a few pounds last week but I have a feeling they'll be back on the scale tomorrow. 2 chocolate bars in one week has a week of doing that. That and no exercise.

I almost talked myself into going to the gym after dinner when Keith went to bed but instead I had a chocolate bar (number 2, 1 was yesterday). But I did force myself (literally) to go for a walk. I put on my walking clothes, grabbed my ipod and headed out. It felt kinda weird cause that's my morning routine (not this week) but still. To be out walking when the whole city is awake and roaming feels weird. I walked to the track at the nearby school only to find it flooded (yah rain all day would do that duh). I barely made it my half hour but I made up for that will all the stupid hills I climbed - hello cardio.

I feel 'ugh'. This week everytime I finish eating I don't feel 'satisfied'. It's like there's something I really want to have but just don't know what it is. I don't even think there is one 'thing' that I want. It's just an annoying feeling. And it better go away - stat.

So I went with T to VV again on Monday. I bought 3 skirts. Three! I don't wear skirts. Seriously. The jean skirt is really cool though. It's awesome. It has built in shorts! See I hate wearing skirts cause it makes my thighs rub together. Well after a while that chaffes (heh) and begins to hurt. I do have those spandex type things but yah I can't really be bothered. The other 2 skirts I bought were long grey ones. Yah 2 long ones - both grey. Okay but before you start calling me crazy they are different fabrics - one heavy and one not so heavy. Okay 2 was gratuitous I know. But hey at least they were cheap! No more shopping for me for a while - not even at VV.

So the girls camping weekend is looking pretty exciting. Our weather is supposed to be HOT as in 38 with humidity hot! This excites me to no end. As long as there's water to cool off in I am down with it. Must remember to bring sunscreen! The sleeping arrangements have yet to be determined. 3 girls and 2 tents. One of us is gonna sleep alone.

I'm tired. I gotta go to bed at 10 again. I've been so tired lately getting up in the morning. I had a dream last night that Keith and I were out somewhere and he left me and went swimming by himself. Swimming - heh. Oh that reminds me - remember to pack flippers!

I really want a massage.

Okay this entry was way more interesting in my head so I'm gonna end it now.

No more chocolate bars..........okay until the weekend anyway.

8:58 p.m. - 2006-07-12

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

old-story
fullmoon
dulligirl
looniebin
wthglwnghrts
witty-remark
noaddedme
ladybug-red
take-two
windsorblu
catsoul
haloaskew
neko-carre
kungfukitten
rdhdprincess
razor-vixen