curious-me's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Greasy chicken & an annoying kid

I just got back from an office picnic lunch. Of KFC. A lot of people weren�t too impressed with me � I didn�t pay the 5 bucks to eat grease � instead I walked down to the park with my co-workers (okay technically we drove but walk sounds better) and ate my home made salad with grilled chicken. I�m really not trying to act high and mighty it�s just that I have to be in the �mood� for KFC cause it�s so darn greasy. I went with the excuse of having it this past weekend and it not �sitting well�. It wasn�t really a lie. Keith did save me one piece from his bucket and I really didn�t feel all that great after eating it but it was most likely the lack of sleep from the party weekend that did me in.

Anywho enough of that. I may be getting a bike for free. You see at the garage sale we had at T�s she was trying to sell her mom�s bike for $100. It�s in good shape and pretty cool. No one bought it though. The other day I told T that I would like to buy it from her mom cause I realized I don�t like my bike � you know the one Keith and I bought a few months ago at the police auction that I have yet to use? Yah it�s a fuggly bike. T�s mom�s is a cute retro looking one. T emailed me this morning and said that she spoke to her mom and they�re just going to give it to me cause �you�re you�. How cute. And nice. Now I don�t have to explain to Keith why I�m buying another bike. This is totally justifiable! (Let�s hope he�s still not reading my diary!).

I just got an email from S she�s taking tomorrow and Friday off because of her ankle. I guess she�s been using it a lot this week and it�s getting worse. So she�s gonna rest if for a few days. A 4 day weekend? Sweet.

I have only been to the gym twice this month (now that I track it I can see just how bad I�m doing!). I had to force myself to walk this morning. I really didn�t want to. But I had to remind myself how bad I was at the movies last night (popcorn & chocolate). We saw Superman Returns (obviously not my choice). It was okay a little long. BUT � there was this father and son (about 4 years old) off to the left of us one row down and the kid would NOT SHUT UP! During the first half of the movie the father was shushing him but the last hour the kid was running the show. It is just so annoying. For the life of me I could not concentrate totally on the movie cause mini mouth was talking non stop. It�s times like these that I wish I was I had more balls and could tell the dad to shut his kid up (nicely of course). But I just sit there and stew. As we were leaving the theatre I told Keith we should follow them home and I�d leave an anonymous note telling him to keep his kid quiet when he brings him to movies and maybe to take his kid to age appropriate movies and just maybe take him to a show that ended earlier than 10 o�clock!!! Alas, Keith would not let me.

Speaking of the hubby, he just emailed me. He�s at home and feeling horrible. He has a 100 degree fever, an upset tummy and a terrible headache. Poor guy. I wanna run right home and make him well! I�m really hoping this bug does not get passed on to me. And I just know that if it does it will hit Friday at 4:30 when I leave work! No sick days for me! Bleh.

Suddenly I�m feeling a bit queasy. Hmm? Power of suggestion? Sympathy illness?

The space bar is sticking on my computer and it�s really bugging me.

Nomorespacesforyou!

2:21 p.m. - 2006-07-19

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

old-story
fullmoon
dulligirl
looniebin
wthglwnghrts
witty-remark
noaddedme
ladybug-red
take-two
windsorblu
catsoul
haloaskew
neko-carre
kungfukitten
rdhdprincess
razor-vixen