curious-me's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

MMMM Movie Popcorn......

The last 2 days I�ve tried to write an entry � but they�ve been boooring. So I scrapped them. Third times a charm right?

The hubby and I are going away this weekend. It�s a spur of the moment trip. Keith has Friday night off so we�re taking advantage of it and going to Niagara Falls for the weekend (it seems to be �our� place). We�ve gone there so much you think we would get bored of it. This time we�re staying at a decent place. A real hotel as opposed to a cheap (scary) motel (but our hotel is still cheaper cause we surfed the world wide web and got us a discount price). Although this place has an in-door pool and no outdoor pool like I prefer, it may turn out to be for the better as the weather this weekend is gonna be unpredictable (maybe thunderstorms, maybe not!). Now we just have to figure out ways to fill up our days. Of course the hardest thing I�m having trouble with is what to wear. We do a lot of walking when we�re there and sandals end up killing my feet but sneakers just feel so restrictive. Hmmm I think I have some old sandals that were pretty comfy � I�ll have to take a look tonight.

This week is turning out to be pretty busy. The gym does not factor in � at all. Which sucks hardcore cause I have been slacking like crazy. Then of course last night while walking home I had this whole �what the hell is wrong with you� conversation with myself. I KNOW I can go the gym 5 days a week, I KNOW I can make healthier choices and not eat junk food � I just don�t do it. Sigh. So the battle continues.

Okay back to the busy week. Last night was laundry night. Ugh � I haven�t been to the Laundromat in months � it�s been great. I forgot how much it sucks the money right out of you. It costs us minimum $20 each time we go. Normally more. Last night I would say 90% of the laundry was mine. See Keith did the laundry 2 weeks ago but it was mostly his clothes cause mine were scattered all over the place and not in the dirty clothes basket. Thus the need to buy more clothes (heh okay not really).

Yah anyway moving on, tonight I�m going out with co-workers to dinner and a movie (I know the hardships I have to endure). We�re seeing Me, You and Dupree (my suggestion). We�re eating at Swiss Chalet (again encouraged by me). Heh.

Then tomorrow night I got my belly dancing class. I love going. I think I have a slight �crush� on my teacher. It�s only cause she�s got this amazing body (and I don�t mean skinny). She�s curvy and the way she moves � wow. She�s got the sweetest tush! I can only imagine how I look trying to mimic her moves. You think you�re doing it right at the time but really there�s no way we move like her. I think we�re expected to practice during the week (yah I don�t do that). I�m starting to remember the steps to the dance we�re learning but I can�t say how well I actually do them. This week I�m gonna bring socks to wear. We dance in a gymnasium and of course it�s humid and of course I sweat like a monkey so my feet get sticky and when we do our turns my feet stick to the floor and do not co-operate. Ideally I would like some �fancy� proper footwear like the teacher wears but since I don�t know if I�ll actually continue on with this I don�t want to invest too much money. I�ve already bought a �veil� from the teacher last week. It�s green � supposedly my color. N�kay. At least this week I won�t have my pitiful little scarf I was using. The teacher would trade me and I�d use hers while she used mine and would look so silly.

Onward � then on Friday I�m ducking out of work early � 3pm to hit the road to the Falls with the hubby. I am super excited. I get like this when we go on trips. The hubby said I must have been a dog in another life cause whenever I learn we�re going somewhere I get super excited. Which sadly is true.

I was on the WW site today and started to feel that �pull� to start following it again. It really is sad cause I pay for this monthly and I don�t want to give it up. It�s like one day I expect myself to just start following it and let the weight come flowing off. But in the meantime I�m paying $20 a month to read their newsletters and get recipes (which I NEVER try). HUGE SIGH.

I don�t mean to go on about the weight thing so much. But it�s nearly that time of the month (tomorrow in fact � yay just in time for our weekend away � woo). Yah so I always feel �ugh� about myself around this time of the month. I�ve been having chocolate this week like it�s going out of style.

Okay one work related thing: I just got out of a little meeting with a few co-workers, our manager and her manager. It was a get to know more about you sort of meeting. At the end of this half hour we had to give 2 truths and one lie about ourselves and everybody would guess. Man I always feel like shocking everyone when we do that stuff. And I do have some deep dark secrets. Could you imagine the look on their faces? Heh. But I didn�t. Here were my 3:

1. I love chocolate
2. I was born in Nova Scotia
3. My dad is a minister

Yah so basically anyone who knew me remotely knew the lie (#2). I decided not to go for shock value. Although it really annoyed me cause my 3rd one was supposed to be I did a bike tour in New Hampshire and for the life of me I could not remember the place! I�m sure I would have had people pick that one! Next time.

Well I think I shall go and post this before I decide it�s too boring and delete it like the last 2.

PS � I�m wearing one of my �old expensive� bras that had a tiny rip in it so the underwire was coming out. We (yah Keith would sew it for me) sewed it a few times but the last time just left it. The other day I sewed it up again and decided to wear it today and I just gotta say I LOVE this bra. Seriously � no overflow (I am irked to no end about my overflowage lately)! Damn, I think I just talked myself into buying another bra � another expensive bra. Life is too short to wear uncomfortable bra�s. I wonder if they make a bumper sticker that says that? Heh.

12:42 p.m. - 2006-07-26

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

old-story
fullmoon
dulligirl
looniebin
wthglwnghrts
witty-remark
noaddedme
ladybug-red
take-two
windsorblu
catsoul
haloaskew
neko-carre
kungfukitten
rdhdprincess
razor-vixen