curious-me's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

A wee bit excited? Maybe.

FRIIIIIIIIIIDAY! WOO!

I am having a much better day than yesterday. I had a headache ALL day yesterday. I was so worried I might be getting sick or something stupid like that � but thank goodness I woke up bright eyed and bushy tailed this morning! I think I�m more on a sugar high than this super chipper mood but I�m going to pretend it�s the mood. Plus the super sickly sweet icing from the cake is leaving me a little icked out at the moment. There�s sweet and then there�s sickly sweet. Ugh. Teach me to have cake in the morning.

You know that�s what sucks about trying not to eat bad. If I had known that the cake wasn�t all that good I wouldn�t have had any but no, I had to go ahead, and have a piece and not enjoy it 100%. Grrr.

I hope I don�t forget to drive home today. Knowing me I�ll get half way home and remember I drove this morning. I never drive. But this morning it was raining and had been pouring earlier and since I�m leaving at 2 o�clock today and knew I had a spot to park in for free I decided to drive. Plus I was carrying $174 in change! Yup the hubby wrapped all our change the other day and that�s how much we had. It�s gonna be our spending money for this weekend. The sun is shining right now and although I am feeling slightly ill from the sugar overload I am feeling Fine! As in let�s start my weekend NOW fine!

I also have a pile of work on my desk so I think I�m gonna go do that while this sugar high is still in over drive.

* * *
Work is done! It is bu-sy today! Whoa. You think it�s the end of the month and everyone is coming in with their payments or something�oh wait they are. I am super glad I am not supposed to be at reception on Monday the very last day of the month. Of course everyone is probably getting it over with now and thus the busyness.

I am looking so forward to the weekend. Have I mentioned that yet? NF�s has a new ginormous farris wheel that I can�t wait to try out.

Okay let�s talk about something besides the weekend shall we (before I burst).

Last night was belly dancing � my second last class. It is SO fun. Not fun as in �whee� but fun as in something totally different than I have ever done and �wow� does it give you a workout! You are moving and shaking things that have just never been shaked before! I love it. I was telling Keith last night that I don�t think the instructor likes me. She is great friends with T�s mom and this is my theory:

You know when you have a friend and you totally tell another person about how funny they are and how great they are? Well T tells this to our instructor. And really I�m not all that funny or great (unless you know me that is). So yah I think I�m lacking in her eyes which sucks. I just don�t get the whole �friendly� vibe thing.

Whoa- in this very instant I think the sugar just left my system! I suddenly feel drained and starved! Huh? Guess it�s time to go get my lunch (pb & j sandwich with a glass of milk!). I had to have something I could eat at reception discreetly (since I switched my lunch hour from 1 -2 to 2-3 so I could leave even earlier � genius I am!). Plus I LOVE pb & j sandwiches.

I am officially rambling now and plus I can�t concentrate � so I�m gonna go grab my lunch from the fridge � and go read some d-land until it�s time for me to go in less than an hour and a half! Woooooo!!!!

12:48 p.m. - 2006-07-28

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

old-story
fullmoon
dulligirl
looniebin
wthglwnghrts
witty-remark
noaddedme
ladybug-red
take-two
windsorblu
catsoul
haloaskew
neko-carre
kungfukitten
rdhdprincess
razor-vixen