curious-me's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

It's Friday and my NF update

It�s Friday and I�m not feeling the long weekend vibe yet. It�s even more crazy cause I have an extra long weekend � 4 days off in a row. In fact I will not be working a full week until the week of Sept 11 (my birthday week btw). It could have something to do with the craziness of this weekend.

Tonight I am supposed to be sleeping over at a house T is staying at (house/dog sitting) then we�re supposed to do a bunch of shopping in the morning after which time I will go home, pack my car and drive to my parents without the hubby who has to work most of the weekend. I plan on only spending the Saturday night and coming home after church on Sunday so I can spend some time with the hubby since that is his only night off. I will then have Monday and Tuesday to relax. Whew.

I have been meaning to write an entry all week but I have yet to be home long enough in the evenings to do so. On Monday I went to T�s for a swim and then out for wings, Tuesday my parents were in town, Wednesday T�s again for swimming, Thursday was belly dancing and tonight house sitting with T. I won�t get a chance to write until at least Sunday night. Gonna go through a little D-land withdrawal I imagine.

I was going to write a separate entry about last weekend in Niagara Falls but I�m feeling too lazy to do so, so I shall do a quick little write up:

We got there Friday evening around 5:30, checked in, decided to eat and went to our favourite place, ate ourselves silly, went back to the hotel, I decided to go swimming � the hubby wasn�t in the mood too but he came to the pool with me � sat and played games on his phone while I swam. Had a little tiff over playing said games rather than chatting with his witty entertaining wife. Drove to the Falls paid an outrageous amount to park, walked the strip, took a ride on the SkyWheel which was cool but not all that I thought it would be (forgot my stupid camera back at the hotel!). Bought some souvenir mints of the skywheel with my name on them. Walked down to the Falls watched the fireworks with about a million other people (very cool � the fireworks that is). Headed back to the hotel to pass out (we brought booze but only drank one cooler each � party animals!)

Saturday got up both went for a swim in the overly-warm pool (um hello record high temps � maybe lower the pool temp a little - morons!). Decided not to go out for breakfast, went to No Frills instead and bought muffins, oj and some munchies. Went back to the hotel ate our breakfast, went mini putting across the street (the place was gorgeous, took tons of pictures only to find out rechargeable batteries do not hold their charge for months on end � who knew?). Went back to the hotel laid in air conditioning for a while � did I mention it was extremely hot? Couldn�t decide what to do for day as we have done almost everything there is to do at the Falls (except for a few of the more expensive things � like the jet whirlpool ride). Finally came up with a plan � drive to Falls, pay even more for parking (daytime fees), walk to Bird Conservatory which was way cooler than it sounds (again took pictures with more nearly dead rechargeable batteries), walked the length of Falls trying to find out how much a horse ride cost - $45 for 15 minutes � not gonna happen. Walked back to Clifton Hills (main strip) bought myself a purse that I had been eyeing last year! Walked around a while longer hubby started to feel nauseous and unwell eventually I did too but not to his extreme � decided to get out of the sun and go back to the hotel to rest. Went for an (almost) refreshing swim, showered and got ready for our evening. Went across the street for dinner at a pizza place (split a large salad with a deep dish pizza � was okay not the best). Dinner took longer than we anticipated which left us running a little late for our evening plans � a magic show � Greg Frewin (or something like that). Got awesome seats in the first level. Unfortunately when the hubby went to the washroom I thought it would be funny to switch chairs cause he had a better view � put hubby in extremely bad mood � lucky the performance put him in better spirits (note to self hubby does not find that stuff funny or endearing). Went back to hotel afterwards cause we were tired from a long hot day in the sun. Oh yah we had 2 queen beds in the hotel room and we each slept in our own bed until morning and then did a little cuddling before getting up for the day.

Sunday we got up went for our swim and a sit in the hot tub (about the same temp oddly enough!) then got ready to check out after a bk of muffins and juice (the ones from the day before). Left the hotel at 11 went over to the mini putt beside the hotel played a game (not as nice as the one across the road). We tied. Oh yah I won the game at the nice place. We then decided to hit the highway and headed towards home. Once back in town we grabbed lunch at a Chinese buffet that wasn�t too bad and was a place we never tried before. I don�t know what it was but we were both schnockered so when Keith laid down to sleep I did too and slept for a solid hour and only got up because I knew if I didn�t I would sleep all night until he got up for work and then would be up all night. The rest of the night is foggy I think I watched tv in a zombie like state for the rest of the evening until Keith got up around 10 and we laid around till he had to leave at 11.

So that was my weekend in a not so small nutshell! Overall it was a great mini vacation with the hubby. We could have done without the extreme heat but it�s just nice to get away.

So this week I got a nice surprise I am a KFK (KungFuKitten) WINNA! She ran a contest and my name was chosen to win some swag. Quite awesome. Although I did offer her out since I live in Canada and all but since she never responded I�m gonna go forth and give out my home address for the first time to someone on D-land � woo.

Wow I have totally ran out of time � it is 4:24 � quittin� time�..hello extra long weekend. 4 sweet days of no work. Here�s hoping it�s a relaxing one!

4:24 p.m. - 2006-08-04

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

old-story
fullmoon
dulligirl
looniebin
wthglwnghrts
witty-remark
noaddedme
ladybug-red
take-two
windsorblu
catsoul
haloaskew
neko-carre
kungfukitten
rdhdprincess
razor-vixen