curious-me's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

When's my dad's birthday again?

Typing an entry from home? Crazy!

It REALLY feels like Sunday right now. Long weekends mess you up. It will be even more so for me cause I took tomorrow off as well. But I'm not complaining!

So my weekend was pretty good. On Friday I couldn't remember if it was my dad's birthday on the 4th or the 5th. I checked my d-land archives only to find out - hey I have never talked about my dad's b-day! So I bit the bullet and called my older brother (I'm not a phone person). The kicker was he didn't know either! So I called my younger brother and he knew - it's the 5th. Memo to self - remember that for next year! I'm really not that bad it only mixes me up cause my mom's b-day is March the 4th. See? 4 - 5...I get their days mixed up.

So I packed an overnight bag while guilting my brother about not coming to my dad's b-day party (the little bugger still didn't come!) then I handed the phone to my hubby cause my ride, T, was there and I had to go. We spent the night drinking, swimming and sitting in a hot tub while watching tv - pretty swanky. If it wasn't for the pesky dogs she was watching it would have been like a mini vacation.

Our plan was to get up early Saturday, go to the St J@cob's market and then go to a clothing store that just opened and sells clothes by the pound ($3.99). But since we didn't go to bed till after 1am we were a little tired and ended up sleeping till about 9:30. After showering and taking the dogs for a quick walk the market was out so we just went to the clothing store and each bought a few things. I bought a pair of shorts, capris and a long sleeved top for $10 - not bad.

I got myself all stressed out going to my parents Saturday afternoon. I could not find my jean skirt which I was planning to wear for my dad's party and spent WAY too long looking for it. Then I had to drag all our dirty laundry to the car as well as half of the apartment cause I don't travel light. So of course I was hot and sweaty and maybe a tiny bit bitchy. Once on the road I realized I didn't have any cd's except for a couple that I didn't care about listening to (of course). I stopped at a Wendy's for something to eat (the fries didn't taste the best) then I went to take a sip of my drink and spilled a bit of pop on my top and BAM the flood gates burst. I just started bawling. It lasted less than a minute but man it felt good. Crazy self induced stress.

But the rest of the day turned out okay. I found a cd I liked (Michael of course) and the drive went by pretty quickly. I got to my parents before any guests arrived and I helped my mom when people started to arrive. My dad was really touched by the party. He kind of thought he might have a party as it was his b-day on a SATURDAY. But then my mom painted some of their outside chairs and then my younger brother called that morning wishing him a happy b-day so he started to doubt there would be a party. Next year he'll be 60 (wow that sounds old).

Saturday night my mom and I stayed up till 1am playing scrabble - we each won a game. Sunday we went to my dad's church even though he wasn't preaching (SNORE) and then we went out for lunch at this crazy chinese restaurant (the lady who runs it has got to learn some english!) and we were the only ones there the whole hour we were there. Afterwards I hit the road home and had such an amazing drive home. It was just awesome. I found my cd's before I left and I tucked my one leg up on the seat while I drove (which makes me feel all bendy and flex-y and yah) and it was just such a peaceful drive. I played the music I wanted, I repeated several songs that I liked (one song was played 4 times!) and just was in the zone. I felt like I could have drove all night. Except for having to go pee but besides that it was all good.

Getting home felt pretty good too. I snuck into the bedroom intent on waking the hubby up for some lovin'. I felt around (it was dark) and there was nothing but blankets and pillows. I turned on the light and the bed was empty. I dug out my cell phone to call him only to find he left me a text message asking when I was coming home. It turns out he was on his way back from downtown and we texted the whole time. It was our first time! Pretty cool that texting stuff.

I love seeing my hubby after we're apart even one day (although this time it felt like two) it's just so great seeing eachother. I can't really explain it but it feels great. Of course rather than get it on we went out cause he wanted to check a store before it closed (as it turns out it was closed anyway) but we did get icecream! Then we rented a few movies, got some munchies and stayed in drinking and eating all night. Someone got a little tipsy (guilty).

Today I awoke feeling not so great (tummy problems) but not from the drinking cause really I only had about 4. But man my stomach still isn't right. Which really sucks cause I want to finally put some air in my bike tires and take that puppy out for a ride (hah I had typed swim instead whoops). I haven't given up on that idea yet. We'll see. Fingers are crossed.

Tomorrow I have a 'to do' list which I really hope I get to. I have to get the oil changed in my car (Keith wants me to get our brakes checked but that really doesn't seem like a time efficient thing to do). I also want to get a new bra (at the specialty bra shop) cause I'm sick of buying bras that are cheaper but don't fit as well. I also want to get my eyebrows waxed and maybe just maybe go to the gym (ha). Which reminds me I wanted to glaze my hair tonight (It's something like dying but is like a touch up or something crazy like that).

(Ew I just killed a tiny bug that was flying in my face - with my hands - grrr I'm dangerous!).

Okay I really have gone insane now. I think I will get off the computer, go get a huge drink of water (really thirsty) and force myself to get out of the house and go for a bike ride!

6:12 p.m. - 2006-08-07

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

old-story
fullmoon
dulligirl
looniebin
wthglwnghrts
witty-remark
noaddedme
ladybug-red
take-two
windsorblu
catsoul
haloaskew
neko-carre
kungfukitten
rdhdprincess
razor-vixen