curious-me's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Vacation Time!

This being on vacation Rocks! I started my vacation with a bang by getting a massage after work yesterday - so nice. My massage therapist and I now chat the whole time I get massaged. I sometimes wish I could just lay there and enjoy the rubbing silently but there's no going back without being rude. Plus she does tend to go over time when we talk so hey a little talking for free extra massage time works for me.

Well the car is officially packed with just a few things to add when we leave tomorrow. I think this is the first time we've ever been so prepared. We're shocking ourselves. We called my brother and sil tonight to ask them a few things and they were just packing and still had a few things to pick up tomorrow. Procastinators. Heh.

I, surprisingly, didn't procastinate too much this morning. Shocked myself. Although I was a little scatterbrained when I left so I didn't get as much accomplished as I wanted to. I forgot to grab some money out of Keith's wallet and I was only carrying a few dollars. I ended up coming back home to eat lunch and then head out again to run the rest of my errands. The hubby woke up while I was home so he ended up coming with which was nice. He got his hair cut and mmm does that boy look hot! Sometimes I just can't help but stare at him and think how hot he is. Of course I can't tell him that - it will feed his ego too much!

So yah the rest of my first official vacation day was spent bellydancing tonight. Oh yes I finally got a hip scarf! It jingles and everything. It doesn't fit the best cause I'm a little 'hippy' but it does tie up so I'm happy. It's black with silver jingles. Got a few compliments on it too.

I'm actually gonna try and go to bed before midnight tonight. The hubby is supposed to get home around 3am and hopefully sleep until 10. We're planning on being on the road for 11. The cottage is about 3 1/2 hours away. My excitement is low right now mostly because I'm exhausted from cleaning and packing the car. Tomorrow on our drive there I have a feeling the ol' vacation adrenaline will kick in. I'm yawning while I type this very boring entry so I think I'm just gonna post and go get ready for bed....and think of a bunch of stuff I forgot to pack.

See ya in a week!

11:02 p.m. - 2006-08-17

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

old-story
fullmoon
dulligirl
looniebin
wthglwnghrts
witty-remark
noaddedme
ladybug-red
take-two
windsorblu
catsoul
haloaskew
neko-carre
kungfukitten
rdhdprincess
razor-vixen