curious-me's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Who needs sleep?

I did not sleep well at all last night. It went a little something like this:

11 o�clock: lights out, snuggled in bed beside husband.

11:15: still not asleep. Begin to toss and turn.

11:30: move out to couch in living room. Read left over gossip magazine from vacation.

12:00: move back to bedroom beside snoring husband in nice cool room. Toss and turn.

12:30: move back out to couch in living room. Toss and turn feel slightly too warm. Swear at self for not cleaning up sticky floor in front of couch due to T�s spilling of OJ Saturday night.

1:00: move back to bedroom beside still snoring husband in slightly too cold bedroom. Toss and turn.

1:15: move back to couch in living room � try to avoid sticky spot with no success. Turn on a/c. Toss and turn. Try to take deep breaths while trying not to freak out thinking about lack of sleep and that morning is encroaching faster and faster.

2:00: move back to bedroom with still snoring husband and ice cold room. Turn down a/c, snuggle into blankets and shut eyes. Head spinning with tiredness but what�s this? Eyes closed. Soft breathy snores begin to come from female figure. Success!

Yah so getting up this morning was not the best experience as you can well imagine. I have no idea what kept me up which was part of my frustration. I had dinner at T�s (steak and potatoes) around 7pm (normal time for me). I did have a diet pepsi (I drink de-caffeinated diet coke so that�s one theory) But really I don�t consider myself all that sensitive to caffeine so who knows? I just better be able to sleep tonight or heads are gonna roll!

Did I mention that one night at the cottage, Keith couldn�t sleep and I guess I was sawing logs beside him so what does my loving husband do? He tries to record my snores with his cell phone. Quaint. He didn�t get it though cause he didn�t want to wake me with the light from the cell phone right in my face while trying to captures my zzzz�s. Considerate I guess.

My tummy�s upset with me (again? still? I�m not sure anymore). I had Chinese for lunch and yah that usually never agrees with me. I got my favourite � steamed broccoli with chicken and white rice. Stupid sensitive stomach.

So I�m wearing a skirt today. I real skirt. One of my v v ones. Not lookin� too shabby if I do say so myself.

After dinner T and I went shopping last night. Her to return her purse that was falling apart after 2 weeks of having it and me to look for a top to wear to the wedding I�m going to this Friday. Since the wedding is low key I don�t feel compelled to buy a new outfit or even a dress. I figure I will wear some nice black pants with my cute black sandals and a nice new cute top. Do you think I could find a nice new cute top? I did find a nice pair of beige pants for less than $10. I did find a few nice tops I liked but they were more than I was willing to pay (T�s frugalness is wearing off on me) and one of the tops I really liked basically said, �HEY look at these gazongas aren�t they HUGE?!� Yah so that tops was out.

Tonight Keith and I have back cracking appointments. Last week I would have been weeping at the thought of getting cracked but I think my body has come to peace with the pain it was in. I have a feeling that after the back cracking today I am going to be feeling sore again. Stupid messed up body.

Oh yes I almost forgot to mention the red headed woman from yesterday�s entry. Well that red headed woman is me! Oh boy is it me. I made plans to dye my hair after our vacation and I was going to go darker and redder like I did this time last year. Well yah I didn�t buy the same color or even same brand as before so I really should have been a little more wary. My hair is brutally red. Everyone says they like it but I�m still not sold on it. I told T that I�m gonna have to do something with it before I get my hair cut. It sounds dumb but if I go in there with a color I�m not thrilled with and get an awesome cut it will somehow taint the cut. And good Lord forbid if the cut doesn�t turn out well. Combined with this color I may end up shaving my whole head and calling into work sick for a month! Not really but it�s fun to be dramatic no?

Well I think I have sufficiently killed enough time! I shall post this and then text my hubby to find out if he�s done work or not.

4:01 p.m. - 2006-08-29

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

old-story
fullmoon
dulligirl
looniebin
wthglwnghrts
witty-remark
noaddedme
ladybug-red
take-two
windsorblu
catsoul
haloaskew
neko-carre
kungfukitten
rdhdprincess
razor-vixen