curious-me's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Shopping + Men = Bad

It's like I just don't learn. Seriously. Learnin' is for suckers. So after work the hubby and I head off to go pick up his work truck from the mechanics. After dropping the truck off I mention I need to hit the mall after dinner - the hubby offers to go with me now. I warn him and give him an out - a few times - but he's hell bent on coming with. So I let him. Baaaaad mistake.

See I just had to pick up a couple of gift items for 2 co-worker's leaving tomorrow AND shop for a top for the wedding. At first it was cute. He would pick up these hideous tops and I would gently tell him no and he would keep searching with me. Well I guess this grew old by the second store. Men are so not patient while they wait for women to shop. Needless to say I did not find a top for the wedding. BUT I did find a nice skirt (that he says isn't dressy enough for the wedding - puh-leeze who does he think he is now Clinton and Stacy?!). Oh and I also found a cute black sweater. The sweater I LOVE. The skirt is okay but it was $15 so I couldn't say no. The sweater only $13 after discounts and such - very sweet.

I made a VERY BAD lunch decision today. See, my theory is that come September I am gonna lay an ass whoopin' on working out and eating healthier. I am gonna try and make a major dent in not eating junk food, chocolate etc. So I'm kind of livin' it up right now. Not hog wild but if I want something I have it. All this just to admit that I had McD's for lunch. I felt so GROSS all afternoon. I haven't had that stuff in over a year and yah I remember why now. But I think that got rid of my craving at least.

Tomorrow is my Friday. It looks like I'll be doing some more "window" shopping tomorrow evening for a shirt. When I think about it I really could find something to wear but you know how it is with new clothes. Although hmmm I just thought of a very cute sweater set I have - I'll have to run it by the hubby to find out if it's 'dressy' enough for a very small wedding at the JP and then drinks later that night at the local bar - huh.

I made dinner cause the hubby had to go to sleep when we got home (he apparently thought the mall trip would only be one hour - silly man). I made taco salad and it turned out pretty good if I do say so myself. But now here I sit stuffed. I seem to get stuffed really easily these days. It's like I have 2 switches - empty and full. No middle ground. Very annoying.

Alright I'm gonna eat the last cookie Keith left for me in the box of cookies we stole...er...I mean accidentally took from my brother and sil when we left the cottage (uh yah I know I said I was stuffed but there's a tiny bit of room for a cookie - I swear).

Eek - I just realized there's only one day left till September! September eh? Maybe make that October......kiddin'.

9:41 p.m. - 2006-08-30

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

old-story
fullmoon
dulligirl
looniebin
wthglwnghrts
witty-remark
noaddedme
ladybug-red
take-two
windsorblu
catsoul
haloaskew
neko-carre
kungfukitten
rdhdprincess
razor-vixen