curious-me's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

I Do

It's been a looong day. I'm ready for bed - almost.

We just got back from the wedding Keith was in. It turned out pretty good but I must admit I had my doubts. It started off with getting a phone message last night (I was out doing laundry while Keith napped) that the wedding was at 3 o'clock not 4 like we were told from the beginning.

Then Keith had to call the groom this morning to find out where exactly we were supposed to go and also if there were any accent colors that he needed to wear with his suit (silver btw).

Yah so it was easy to see why I had my doubts. But the wedding seemed to go off without a hitch. There were only about 18 of us including the 10 people in the bridal party. After the wedding and pictures in a nearby park we headed back to the newly wedded couples house. That was probably the longest part. We spent an hour and a half mostly sitting there doing nothing. They weren't really prepared to have people back. The restaurant was awesome. It was in an old house and was gorgeous. The food was exquisite. We only had to pay for our drinks which Keith and I didn't have anyway (him due to work me due to being the dd) the glass of wine with the meal was my limit. After the 3 1/2 hour dinner we headed to the local bar but only stayed half an hour as it was a lot later than we thought it would be and Keith needs to rest before going into work at 2am (he'll only get 2 hours sleep and he only got 2 this morning when he got home). Poor guy is gonna be toast tomorrow. I wish there was something I could do to help. It almost makes me feel guilty for having a 5 day weekend - almost.

Funny story. This morning while trying to figure out what I'd like for breakfast I finally decided on eggs. But no matter how hard I looked I could not find the eggs we bought on Monday in the fridge. WHOOPS. Turns out they were never put away and they sat hidden on the kitchen floor. Bye bye eggs.

So today is the first of September. I didn't make it to the gym BUT I did walk today when I had to run errands this morning. It's a start - I'm pleased.

One month from today will be my one year anniversary - that rocks!

Well I think I shall go take these eyes out and head to bed with the hubby. I have a feeling he's gonna sleep through his alarm in 2 hours so I'm gonna have to kick him out of bed.

11:52 p.m. - 2006-09-01

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

old-story
fullmoon
dulligirl
looniebin
wthglwnghrts
witty-remark
noaddedme
ladybug-red
take-two
windsorblu
catsoul
haloaskew
neko-carre
kungfukitten
rdhdprincess
razor-vixen