curious-me's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

It's silver, has 2 hands and a cute face...

My watch has grown legs and ran away from home. Seriously, I got up yesterday morning took it out of the bedroom with me but haven't seen it since. It's disappeared into a black hole. Who needs to tell time anyway?

So my trip to V V with T yesterday was very uneventful - I ended up buying one pair of halloween socks and T bought 4 sweaters - life's unfair sometimes.

Keith and I didn't end up getting on the road till after 2:30. Inside I was freaking out cause I had wanted to be on the road by 12:30 or 1:00 at the latest. It is interesting to note that if I don't get all pissy with the hubby about leaving late and such our trips go way better. Who knew?

We got to my parents house around 5 and found out that my younger brother and his wife wouldn't be there till Sunday (they were supposed to be there on Saturday too). That sucked but the night turned out pretty good. After dinner we started a game of scrabble and afterwards were going to head downtown to the demolition derby but halway through our game we could hear the revving motors and the announcer so Keith, my dad and I headed down to the fair grounds and paid $7 each to watch cars smash into eachother. Actually it was pretty cool. I love the derby. It would be cool to be in one - road rage be gone! After the derby we wandered around the fair grounds, played a few games, bought some food and then headed back home a little after 11.

We ended up finishing our game of scrabble with my mom (Keith won) and then decided to play one more (I won!) and then finally headed to bed a little after 1am.

Today after church my whole fam showed up (minus my gram and uncle cause they are currently not attending any family events - we're not quite sure what's going on but mostly it's based on my uncle being peeved at the way his life turned out and the fact that due to financial difficulties he cannot be independent of his family). Trust me it's a long complicated story.

But the afternoon was filled with good food, good times and some good gifts. My mom made me this awesome shawl that got me weepy eyed afterwards cause I got to thinking that this is really the only thing I would still have that she has made for me. My sil and bro got me a very cool sweater and necklace. The rest of my fam got me some nice gift cards and sweet cash. It was quite funny cause Keith told me to open his card last so I was expecting something good. It was a.....card. Um yah. Just the card. It was a very cute card don't get me wrong but he had played it up that it was something to be excited over. We had a talk on the drive home and I asked that he please not do that again. I loved everything he has done for me this b-day but don't get me excited over a card. That's all I'm sayin'!

We got home around 7 and ate some crappy take out food (yah so much for that healthy eatin' this month). And I just polished that off with some even worse food and ended with a candy apple. Checking my weight will not be a high priority for me for quite a while.

Well I think I shall go drive myself insane for a while and continue the search for my watch. It must have found out that I was thinking about buying a cute ring watch. Should have kept it a little more on the down low. Sensitive watches.

9:01 p.m. - 2006-09-17

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

old-story
fullmoon
dulligirl
looniebin
wthglwnghrts
witty-remark
noaddedme
ladybug-red
take-two
windsorblu
catsoul
haloaskew
neko-carre
kungfukitten
rdhdprincess
razor-vixen