curious-me's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

A Big Ol Boring Entry

Isn�t it insane how the weather can dictate your mood? All day it�s been gray and gloomy and it�s just cast such a downer on the day. I was looking forward to going home and doing a whole bunch of nothing. Then moments ago the sun came out in all it�s glory and suddenly my mood has just lifted. Of course as I type this the clouds are covering the precious sunshine � details. The weather is supposed to be craptastic this weekend which sucks big time. It seems whenever we have something planned outdoors the weather decides not to co-operate. How�s that for negativity eh?

So yah it�s been a really weird week. I don�t think I can really pinpoint it. Just weird vibes. Our big reunion was yesterday and we saw lots of old faces that used to haunt this joint. The presentation itself was pretty boring but what can you do with an hour of speeches. Plus there was seating for about 25 maybe and they had over 150 people there. The rest of us got to stand for one hour straight during the speeches. I did a lot of shifting since I was in the heels due to the �business attire� command � I mean request.

It�s dress down today and boy do I feel dressed down. I�m wearing jeans I haven�t worn in over a year and that ain�t an exaggeration. Not because they didn�t fit just cause they don�t fit well. In other words the jeans don�t do much to flatter the ol� figure. But what can you do at 7 in the morning tired and feeling all poopy due to aunt flo�s unwelcome arrival the day before. She�s definitely making sure her visit is gonna last longer than it did a month ago. Bleh. So let�s re-cap: feeling tired, feeling un-attractive and don�t wanna be at work. Oh and let�s hear it for unreliable co-workers! Yah we already had 3 expected absences and then a a-hole co-worker called in sick today. You know maybe I wouldn�t be so bitter if he didn�t always do this. But he does. Whenever we�re gonna be x-tra short staffed he doesn�t come in. I wish I cared as little for my co-worker�s as he does. So yah this day definitely ain�t putting a spring in my step.

OH-KAY enough of that! Due to the lack of co-workers (ahem) at work I only got to take half of my lunch hour and my other half will be given to me as time off. Of course I should have told my boss that my lunch hour is now 45 minutes so I only get 15 minutes in lieu time but damnit I deserve a full half hour just for showing up and picking up the slack of everyone else�s work. I would much rather be at home plopped in front of the computer in the most uncomfortable chair ever. OH wait I said enough of that.

Okay let�s see during my half hour lunch today I got a lot accomplished. I actually left the building and finally walked over to a dance supply store and bought myself some half souls or something like that. They�re for belly dancing class. You wear them so you can do all the cool little turns and whatnot. I normally wear my socks which not only look lame but still stick to the floor! Now I�m getting all professional like. Woo. Which reminds me I should probably do some practicing on the weekend so my teacher doesn�t think I lack total co-ordination. Let�s see I also made a quick shop and stop at Shoppers � female stuff mostly and some Kleenex and tp. I have now got the hubby hooked on double rolls. This doesn�t seem like much but once upon a time he told me that he didn�t like double rolls they were big and awkward and other nonsense but now that he has seen the light (basically I bought the doubles regardless) he now complains when we only have the single rolls. Oh good Lord I am talking about tp in my d-land diary. This is beyond embarrassing. I have to go out and have an affair or something now. The pizzazz is severely lacking.

T and I tried to re-create our martinis from the other night � amazingly I had all the ingredients for them which totally floored me. The hard part was getting the quantities exactly right. Otherwise there was some very strong drinks being passed around. We came close and it was going well until T fed us dinner � spaghetti. I mean what was she thinking? Let�s drink and then eat a heavy meal of pasta! Goodbye buzz! Well I did end up keeping mine cause I drank all 3 of my martinis pretty fast but still I could have done without the heavy tummy feeling afterwards.

I am actually excited about tonight. Tonight I�m sleeping over at T�s � solo. Yup I�m dog and house sitting again but just for the night. Keith will come over after dinner with me but then he�ll leave for work and I�ll be by my lonesome. Let�s hope we don�t have a poop incident like last time. Little buggar is gonna try and jump on the bed again I know it.

So yesterday on my walk home from work I decided to stop in at a store that I noticed the other day that sells hair cair products as my hair is desert dry due to my love of dyeing. It was a small shop and I hate going into places I�ve never been on my own, I just feel awkward. Big stores I can handle. Small ones they just sit there and watch your every move. This one was no different except for one thing. It was a store primarily for darker skinned people than myself. Uh yah. I obviously couldn�t turn around and walk out � how would that look?! So when the salesgirl asked if she could help I told her what I was looking for and after a few unsuccessful attempts I finally found a couple of bottles that looked like they would do the job (there might have been a little dust on them). So yah $20 I was out of there and on my way home � mission (semi) accomplished. I have yet to try the new stuff out � gotta let the old run out first (it�s a very bad habit of mine to always start new bottles of stuff before the old stuff is gone).

Well this has been a pretty unspectacular entry and I was about to delete it but what the hey I went to all this effort to type it so I might as well post it � entertaining or not! C�est la vi.

4:28 p.m. - 2006-09-22

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

old-story
fullmoon
dulligirl
looniebin
wthglwnghrts
witty-remark
noaddedme
ladybug-red
take-two
windsorblu
catsoul
haloaskew
neko-carre
kungfukitten
rdhdprincess
razor-vixen