curious-me's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

A weekend filled with um....nuthin'

Who's a big puddle of nostalgia right now? I guess looking at 3 years worth of pictures on the computer and reading archives from a year ago will do that to a person. It also gives you a mother of a headache due to staring at a screen for too many hours than I care to admit!

It's weird, I was just thinking how I wish I had had d-land for most of my adult life. That would be so rad (heh) reading my words of wisdom back then. I did keep a paper journal but it was more of a 'woe is me' type of thing cause my life back then had a lot of that stuff due to my then boyfriend. So really I guess it's a good thing I didn't have d-land back then. Alrighty then. Now that that's settled lets get on to the ramblings of my weekend.

This weekend was VERY low key. Too low key in my opinion. I guess after months and months of cramming lots into our weekends this weekend of nothin' was a little too hard to handle. Friday night I spent the night at T's watching her dog (and house). Keith only stayed till 8 with me then went home to nap before work (and clean but that never happened). As for me I spent the night watching some tv, making some burnt popcorn and reading d-landers for too many hours. I finally headed to bed around 1am and this time took pity on the dog and let him sleep with me. Wow was I regretting that act of charity for the rest of the night. The dog wanted to sleep as close to me as possible and his favourite position was between my legs so I was trapped in one position for long periods. And of course not to break tradition I had my period while at T's (that's the only time I sleep over apparently). So after a restless night's sleep the dog and I were up a little before 9am.

Okay now let's see if I can make sense with what I am about to say:

I live in a very small apartment. I dream of living in a house - with tons of room. For some reason I believe that with all that room I will be happier. So while at T's yesterday morning I wandered her house bored out of my skull. Then suddenly it hit me, just because I have a house doesn't mean it will bring happiness. That thought blew my mind. BUT then I reminded myself this wasn't my house so I didn't feel at 'ease' thus a house will equal happiness!

Okay I don't believe that but it was quite the revelation. I'll have to chew on that for a while.

It did rain in the morning like they had predicted but then midmorning the sun came out in full force and it got HOT. I, of course, wore jeans and a long sleeved black shirt with sneakers. Great. T actually made it home before Keith made it to pick me up at 1:00. Keith and I left T to go to the Renaissance Festival in town. Not only was I over dressed but I had put in my contacts (nobody likes to wear glasses in the rain) and had forgotten my sunglasses.

The festival was a huge let down. Compared to the one we went to in Milton a few years ago this one was just so small scale. Plus all the events were geared towards children. It was just lame. So after about an hour we decided to cut our losses and leave. The rest of the weekend was VERY slothful. After we left we stopped and got some noodles for lunch and then once back at home belly's full we each grabbed a tv and watched our many hours of taped shows (oh don't go envying our never ending zest of life!). While Keith had a nap I headed out and grabbed a couple of movies along with some food for dinner and munchies for later on. I listened to one song the whole time. Awesome.

Saturday eve I nearly burnt the place down cause I didn't know that Keith had placed dirty dishes in the oven cause he ran out of room when making dinner the night before. It was only after the oven had heated up and I went to put our pizza in the oven did I discover the 2 metal sheets, one frying pan, one plate and some cutlery baking in the oven. Of course one of my forks was one of the pieces in there and the handle had begun to melt. I was a wee bit pissy over this but luckily got over it rather quickly. By the time midnight rolled around I was more than ready to head to bed. I slept amazingly well (no dog crowdin' my space) but awoke at 8 when the power went off. Of course rather than get up I turned over and slept for 2 more hours. My dreams were a tad disturbing though. I dreamt about babies. Well one actually. I dreamt that there was a baby in my house and I had forgotten about it (of course unlike real life the baby was just fine from being abandoned for weeks on end). But I did shed a tear or two in my dream over my lack of regard for the baby. I did make up for it by cuddling it and giving it lots of tlc. Hello biological clock - go away - please.

The rest of this lazy Sunday has lived up to it's names. I only showered and dressed cause I had to return the movies. Rather than come right back home I did my most favourite thing and stopped at tim's for a coffee and a chocolate chip muffin. Yum! Once home I parked myself in front of the computer and that leads me to where I am now. Exciting oui? Non!

Now the hubby is up and we're probably gonna make some dinner soon-ish. Then there will be more tv viewing and eventually bed. Sometimes my life just overwhelms me.

I'm hoping next weekend will make up for this one's lameness. It will be our one year anniversary and we plan to head to T dot Friday afternoon - check into the (hopefully) aweseome hotel we booked and spend a wonderful weekend enjoying one another's company and not breaking the bank! Our Saturday eve is already planned - we will be feasting and being entertained at Mideival Times. We have yet to structure the rest of our time there but that will come.

Alrighty I think I shall go spend some time with the hubby now, before he gets jealous of the computer. Peace out.

5:58 p.m. - 2006-09-24

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

old-story
fullmoon
dulligirl
looniebin
wthglwnghrts
witty-remark
noaddedme
ladybug-red
take-two
windsorblu
catsoul
haloaskew
neko-carre
kungfukitten
rdhdprincess
razor-vixen