curious-me's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

A Golden Thanksgiving

2 Turkey dinners = done and done.

It was a weekend full of food and driving - plenty of both. After waking up a very tired husband Saturday we were on the road by 2 to my parents. We spent the rest of Saturday playing scrabble with my mom (I won the first game!) and doing tons of laundry (free laundry!).

Sunday we had our small family Thanksgiving dinner which was amazing. My mom is the best cook ever. My parents used to run a catering business so they know tons of food tricks and my mom makes the best food ev-ah. My brother and sil were down so we got to spend some fun times with them too. After a brief walk after dinner - it was getting late but we so needed that walk - we headed back out on the road around 7pm and were home a little after 10. We amazingly went to bed at a decent hour and were up nice and early for the Thanksgiving parade. We walked 2 short blocks and had perfect spots - I, of course, forgot my camera.

It was the first year that I've actually seen the parade. I also heard on the news that our city has the largest Thanksgiving parade in Canada - woo go us!

After the parade we jumped in the car and headed to Keith's parents for another very yummy turkey dinner.

But now here we are back at home, hubby tucked in bed for a nap before work and me trying oh so hard to figure out my new gold memerbship. Yup that's right I finally signed up. I cannot for the life of me figure out how to post pictures! I did upload an image that I am about to test and see if it works - but it's an image of a picture that my hubby bought me as a wedding gift called Blue Comes Through. For some reason I can't upload 'real' pictures but I shall keep trying. I have a feeling if I do learn this it could get out of hand as I love to take pictures. Slippery Slope.

Okay so let's see if this works!

Without furhter ado, my Picture:

6:04 p.m. - 2006-10-09

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

old-story
fullmoon
dulligirl
looniebin
wthglwnghrts
witty-remark
noaddedme
ladybug-red
take-two
windsorblu
catsoul
haloaskew
neko-carre
kungfukitten
rdhdprincess
razor-vixen