curious-me's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Oh if only all work weeks were this short!

You know for a Monday (yah yah I know it�s Tuesday but it�s MY Monday) things are actually going swimmingly! This scares me. I awoke this morning before my alarm and layed there procrastinating while a million thoughts swirled through my head. This week is gonna be insanely busy and already I am 26 steps ahead of myself � no living in the moment for this girl.

Let�s see if I can explain. Today after work I have a chiro appointment. Normally no big deal except tonight is belly dancin� and those 2 things almost run into eachother. Not a huge deal but I have to fit food in there sometime too (Lord forbid I skip a meal!). Tomorrow eve I have plans to go out to a fest hall (Oktoberfest) which will leave me no time to pack and get ready for heading to my parents Thursday after work. It doesn�t sound all that bad but trust me it�s all in the details. I had made up my mind to just call in sick on Thursday and be done with it except the hubby gave me that frown-y look he likes to give me whenever I suggest calling in sick. I�m not sure if he just doesn�t like the deception or if he wants peace and quiet so he can sleep (I�m pretty sure the answer is sleep � but still it would be nice if he tried thinking of me once in a while). That�s not supposed to be as bitchy as it sounds.

Anywho, after my slow start this morning I got a call from the hubby telling me he was running late and wouldn�t be home to see me before he left (he�s so cute). Have I ever mentioned that every morning the hubby isn�t home by the time I wake up I listen to the news on the radio and worry about him the whole time they give the traffic report (they always tell of accidents around the city). I�m a worrier � I come by it honestly.

Yah so on my walk to work this morning my jumbled thoughts tumbled along with me when I noticed a cute guy hiding behind a stack of bread � it was the hubby! He said he might be at a store close to where I work waiting for them to open but as I got closer (before I saw him) I didn�t see his truck so I assumed we missed each other. Happily he was there and we smooched and talked for a few minutes before I rushed off to work and was actually on time.

The day so far is zooming by. Work is plentiful and for once this isn�t annoying me.

At lunch my boss called me into her office. It�s never good news being called into there � okay that�s how I always feel � like a kid being called into the principal�s office (not that that happened to me except for one time and it was a doozy � another story for another time). My boss told me that I have excess vacation days that have to be used up by the end of this year. When all is said and done we�re looking at 5 days in total. We are only allowed to �reserve� 2 years in lieu. Which apparently means I have 6 weeks of vacation banked! I�m not all that excited cause I�m sure there�s something not right. I know I bank a few weeks but 6? Only once I have the official report in hand will I get excited at the thought of all that unused vacation time. But I did take the opportunity to request this Thursday off which means no pangs of guilt for calling in sick and a very sweet 2 day work week! Woo!

We changed the limit this year for x-mas on Keith�s side of the family. For the last 3 years it�s been $100 but this year it�s $50. This sucks. Now I�m not all materialistic but we�re only buying for one person. This is cause a lot of his family are running low on funds. Mostly his brothers due to drifting through life and his sisters are feeling the pinch cause between the 2 of them with their partners they own 3 houses! Good God must be nice. Doesn�t leave much room for sympathy on my part. I think I was the only one who had their list ready. I had thought of stuff the day before and I even took some off so I didn�t look too greedy! I knows what I like! We�ll see if I get any of it. Originally Keith chose my name (well actually he chose his dad�s but put it back cause he had him last year and he�s the worst person to buy for!) But he then chose mine and it was almost accepted and then people agreed that it wasn�t right if you got your partner�s name. So while I went inside to the washroom he switched with someone (my idea rather than everyone draw names again!). There are 11 of us so it can get out of hand all that name drawing.

I�m in need of a haircut (okay bang trim but another inch or so off wouldn�t hurt either) and a hair coloring. I need to talk to T and see if she�s up for a �hair day�. I definitely need the �ol eyebrows waxed as well. They are literally crying out for help. Not really but just imagining them literally crying out for help makes me laugh.

And not to be too much of a girly-girl but all day I have felt like crap � having lips the color of death did not do my complexion any favours. But as soon as I smacked on some lip color and put a little zit cover up on BAM whole new woman. Sometime it just is that easy.

I also got a new hip scarf for belly dancing � for $10! A co-worker is a belly dancing fanatic and has oodles of stuff and I was telling her my dilemma last week about my hip scarf shedding its baubles while at class (cheaply made) so she sold me one of hers that is way more solid than the one I bought for $25! Good good day � let�s hope this trend continues into the night!

4:24 p.m. - 2006-10-10

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

old-story
fullmoon
dulligirl
looniebin
wthglwnghrts
witty-remark
noaddedme
ladybug-red
take-two
windsorblu
catsoul
haloaskew
neko-carre
kungfukitten
rdhdprincess
razor-vixen