curious-me's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

A rockstar home before midnight? Not likely.

Da-am I just lost my entire entry cause I was playing around with trying to add a picture to this entry! I think I have figured out why I couldn't add - my pics are too big - although this is really only my educated guess cause I know squat about this stuff. Anywho here's the dang picture I finally managed to upload - this better work or so help me!

I took this a few summer's ago from T's mom's balcony - it's one of my favourite pic's and I have it in a frame on top of my tv.

Okay so I will try and re-cap my witty lost entry! I went Oktoberfestin' tonight to the most popular hall in the area. Michelle (rhymes with White) performed and it was pretty good. I'm not a big fan of hers but I like her music so it was pretty cool to see her upclose and personal. Her family was there - mom and sister - and I was pretty much beside them. I then started wondering how it felt to have a famous relative - do they give you money especially if they're mega rich? Would you accept it? Hmmm.

The night ended kinda early cause I was with an 'older' crowd. I only had 3 beers so I barely got a buzz on. But the beer was pretty tasty - I always get a taste for beer at Oktoberfest. I'm hoping it was just a primer for this weekend. I bought the last 5 tickets for any fest hall in the area this afternoon. I'm really hoping it's a good one and not crappy. I'm not sure who the 5th ticket is for I just figured I should buy all 5. I'm just looking forward to doing the chicken dance again. And this year I won't take any terrible pictures of me and T slow dancing (I seriously look like I'm enjoying it a little too much!).

Well I should really be in bed right now. I'm hoping to sleep in a little and then hit the road in the early afternoon to go to my parents and then Friday my mom and I will have a 'girls' day and go out to dinner and the theatre in T dot. Keith is feeling a little left out I think. This week has been all about me. Last night I went out for coffee with some girls after belly dancing - tonight was the concert and I leave tomorrow and won't be back till Saturday afternoon. I guess it could be worse - he could not miss me at all!

Okay I really am ending this now. If anyone has any suggestions about how to do this picture thing it would be greatly appreciated. I can't understand how the majority of my pic's are too large? I don't have an expensive camera. Ah the joys of gold.

Lebewohl! (I think that means goodbye in German!)

12:05 a.m. - 2006-10-12

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

old-story
fullmoon
dulligirl
looniebin
wthglwnghrts
witty-remark
noaddedme
ladybug-red
take-two
windsorblu
catsoul
haloaskew
neko-carre
kungfukitten
rdhdprincess
razor-vixen