curious-me's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

No place like home

Ah, here I am at mom and pops. There's something nice about being home (and home is where the heart is - in this case parents - cause I definately never grew up in this house!).

My drive up was awesome. I drove through little flurry flakes of snow to a downright blizzard - but all the while singing my heart out to my cd's -I love the memory's mixed cd's from years gone by bring. As predicted saying goodbye to the hubby sucked but once out on the highway it was smiles all the way!

My calf is sore. I had a charly horse in the middle of the night. I haven't had one of those in ages and man did it smart. I blame it on the belly dancing - my teacher has us on our tiptoes a lot and my calves scream in agony if we do it for too long. So being in my cowboy boots the night after probably wasn't my smartest idea but they looked cute.

I remembered something from last night that made me laugh. You see I hang out with my belly dance teacher a little more than the other people in my class since her best friend is T's mom. But still we haven't spent all that much time together so she doesn't 'get' my sense of humor yet. But to be honest I usually don't let loose unless I'm around people I know really well (I have a pretty messed up sense of humor and quite the dirty mind!). So last night after the concert, Michelle W was signing autographs - and I told T's mom I was going to get her to sign my boob. My bd teacher just looked at me puzzled. I said I was kidding but then later on said to T's mom that after she signed my boob I would take a picture of it and sell it on the internet! T's mom told her and I think my bd teacher is finally realizing that I'm not the quiet shy girl she thinks I am. I don't open up to people right away for a few reasons. (Oh and I didn't get the boob signed or anything signed for that matter!)

Yah so anyway I think I'm gonna go put my laundry in the dryer (yah I brought down more - who knew I had this much?) and go surf the tube till Survivor starts. It's gonna be weird watching it by myself (the folks are down at the church - my mom at choir practice and I'm not sure why my dad is there but he's the minister so I guess he's allowed to be there!).

Here's to a snow free day tomorrow and an awesome date with my mom. I love how she gets so excited so when it's just me and her doing things together (so do I but shhhh don't tell her).

Oh and thanks to Val (I swear learning to link is next on my list!) for trying to help me figure out this picture thing. She's sending me some tips and when I get them and once I'm home I shall try again to post more - that aren't huge!

7:23 p.m. - 2006-10-12

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

old-story
fullmoon
dulligirl
looniebin
wthglwnghrts
witty-remark
noaddedme
ladybug-red
take-two
windsorblu
catsoul
haloaskew
neko-carre
kungfukitten
rdhdprincess
razor-vixen