curious-me's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Another weekend goes bye bye

I woke up this morning and didn't know what day it was - Monday? Sunday? No it wasn't from a druken stupor I'm just getting used to these long weekends (not a good thing to get used to of course).

Even though this weekend was extra long I still don't want to go back to work tomorrow. Sigh.

So my night out with my mom turned out pretty good. It's weird on the drive to TO (about an hour and a half) the conversation was slow and a little stilted not forced but it didn't have a flow to it. But on the ride home it had the flow and just felt right. My mom loved dinner at the place I chose and she loved the play. I thought it was okay but as usual had issues with the people around us. We were on the top balcony 3 rows back. The people at the first row perched at the tip of their chair and leaned forward for the WHOLE play. Who does that? Who blocks the people's views around them? I'm too tired to rant about it right now plus I've ranted enough to Keith about it.

So my drive home yesterday wasn't as relaxing as my drive down to my parents. The weather was finicky it snowed and rained off and on throughout the drive. But I did have some mighty naughty day dreams which rocked but left me mucho frisky by the time I got home. The hubby was too tired but funny enough as we layed down for a nap and I um initiated some fun for myself he joined in pretty quickly! Loverly. It was the perfect start to our fun night.

Rather than nap (who needs a nap with all those endorphins flyin' around!) we got dressed and purdy'd up and then I made some app's and drinks while waiting for T and her guy to come over to drink before going out Oktoberfesting. While I was away Keith cleaned the apartment - it is now clutter free. I may never find any of my stuff again but for now it's pretty sweet.

Our night out was okay. The hall we went to was pretty small and this can go either way fun-wise. We were put at the rowdy table but the guys at it were too rowdy even for us. I did do the chicken dance twice though so I do consider it a success! I never truly felt drunk but the buzz would hit me off and on all night. At midnight we called it a night and headed back to our place to have some post drinks and chill-ax. The camera also came out and I am just now remembering that fact. Ha - I do remember Keith getting a couple of my bras and T putting them on her head like a bonnet - oh yah fun times. Wacky people.

It's been a VERY lazy day here at le casa. I ventured out once this evening to pick up a few groceries. I made dinner, put a plate for Keith aside and did the dishes and now I'm sittin' here trying to re-hydrate my body. It's gonna be another busy week. Tomorrow I give blood for the first time in a year (cause we honeymoon'd in the Dominican) and then Tuesday Keith has a hellish dental appointment while I have my 2nd last bellydancing class, Wed probably swimming with T and then Friday my friend S is supposed to come down for the weekend. Whew, I'm tired just thinking of it all.

After I carried the groceries up our stairs and was putting them away I felt this twinge in my right knee and it began to hurt a little. Now hours later there is a distinct painful spot on my knee cap and it hurts to move! Let's hope I can sleep it off!

Well I think I shall post this now and then go watch some tv and then (all fingers crossed) hopefully get a good night's sleep!

7:35 p.m. - 2006-10-15

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

old-story
fullmoon
dulligirl
looniebin
wthglwnghrts
witty-remark
noaddedme
ladybug-red
take-two
windsorblu
catsoul
haloaskew
neko-carre
kungfukitten
rdhdprincess
razor-vixen