curious-me's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

The Pro's and the Con's....

Rather than a detailed entry of my day, here it is in pro's and con's form!

Con: Falling asleep way after midnight, doing a lot of tossing and turning and then having the fudging alarm clock go off at it's un-godly hour.

Pro: The hubby getting home before I left for work and making my lunch and breakfast (mmm cheerios).

Con: Within the first half hour of being at work being called into the boss' office where I am told that my flex time may be cancelled (every 2nd Friday off) because her boss has her head up her ass and wants to make everyone else's life miserable!

Pro: Winning the 50/50 with my co-worker today (we go in on the tickets), forty big ones each.

Pro: Coming home to find dinner ready -spaghetti with homemade meatballs.

Con: Going to give blood for the first time in a year only to be rejected cause my iron is too low.

Pro: Having more time to go pick up lumbar with the hubby cause he's building me an armoire. The ride in his work truck was pretty fun too.

Con: Having to carry all that wood up 3 flights of stairs and the stuff that was too big had to be hauled over the railing - just me and the hubby!

Pro: Reading my emails from Val giving me tips to post pic's.

Con: Not having the faculties to concentrate enough to do it right now.

Pro: Finishing this entry, taking some ecchinacea and heading to bed asap!

Con: Knee was starting to get better but with all the wood liftin' it has started to do a little throbbin'.

And just so I don't end this entry on a con....

Pro: Watching my hubby drive his work truck and carry heavy lumbar - men doing manual labour turn me on it seems!

I bid you adieu. G'night.

8:59 p.m. - 2006-10-16

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

old-story
fullmoon
dulligirl
looniebin
wthglwnghrts
witty-remark
noaddedme
ladybug-red
take-two
windsorblu
catsoul
haloaskew
neko-carre
kungfukitten
rdhdprincess
razor-vixen