curious-me's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Let the weekend begin...

Wow, it's like nobody is updating today. I wouldn't be either except I'm waiting for S to arrive but that won't be for another hour or two!

I keep going back and forth about this weekend. Part of me just wants a quiet weekend of lazing around and taking it easy but then the other part of me gets excited when I think about S arriving and the fun we'll have. Shopping, drinking, eating - fun!

So I was surprised this week by my hubby. I thought for sure the wood we got on Monday would sit for a while before he got around to working on our armoire but nope the armoire is almost done! Of course it's been raining the last few days and so right now it sits in our hallway. We have to do a little shimmy to get by part of it. Hopefully next week he'll be able to finish it.

I was supposed to get a couple pieces of wood that he needed on Wednesday after swimming with T but we sort of got sidetracked by our martinis (it wouldn't be a true swimming night without having martinis after swimming!). Whatever you do don't bring it up to the hubby - he's still a little sore over it!

Okay I think I'm gonna go and convince the hubby to feed me a snack cause this girl can't wait till 8 o'clock to eat!

Here's to a fun weekend for all!

6:03 p.m. - 2006-10-20

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

old-story
fullmoon
dulligirl
looniebin
wthglwnghrts
witty-remark
noaddedme
ladybug-red
take-two
windsorblu
catsoul
haloaskew
neko-carre
kungfukitten
rdhdprincess
razor-vixen