curious-me's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Martinis, Slings & Beer...oh my.

I am wiped. It feels like 3 in the afternoon but that could have something to do with the fact that I didn't get up until 12 today. What a weekend. Let's recap shall we?

As you know I was hot and cold about S coming this weekend. Friday eve the hubby and I had a hot turkey dinner with all the fixin's waiting for S...and waiting...and waiting for when she finally arrived.

S finally showed up just after 8:30 as the hubby and I had decided that starvation wasn't worth friendship and had begun to pile our plates with food. After all of us filling our belly's we beached on the couch and watched a movie - The Benchwarmer's - stupid but funny, just right.

Saturday morn we were up relatively early - 9:30ish and we sat around for a while until we got hungry for some turkey sandwiches (the best ever!) and then we headed out for a day of shopping. And shop we did! Our first stop was to drop off the movie we rented which was very serendipious (not sure if that's a word!) cause we passed this small booth with very cool glass necklaces - they were gorgeous and only $8! S actually bought me mine as a belated b-day gift which was very nice of her. She could have glossed over it and really it would have been okay.

After putting on our very cool necklaces

***holy crap I just almost had a heart attack, as I was writing about putting on our necklaces I remembered I had taken my anniversary locket off and had put it in my wallet for safe keeping and just now when I checked it wasn't there but thankfully I had put it in another compartment within - whew!***

Okay so yah after putting on our super cool necklaces we did a little dollar store shopping and then met up with T, her mom and her mom-in-law at a nearby mall. We all did a little shopping and I was forced into buying a 'boob' top for the bar. I haven't been comfortable wearing form fitting clothes cause of the extra poundage that I bitch about a lot. Yah so I bought a bar top and a work top - although when no one was looking I switched the work top for the next size up - man do I have issues!

After shopping we hit the liquor store and bought some booze for our drinking night. We said goodbye to T and her moms and then S and I headed to the nearby Sally Ann that just opened where S bought a suede jacket and an air filter for awesome prices. I just got a black sweater. Story of my life but I won't go there.

After that we met up with the hubby at a game store - he bought 3 games - and then we headed for ice cream and then home where we had a very light dinner of homemade turkey soup made by S.

After a couple of games, T arrived and we let the drinking begin! S made us some god-awful drinks that had to be dumped and then she made some lychee martinis which S and T loved and me not so much so I made my own after 8 martinis. By the time we were well and truely feeling good it was 11 o'clock so we headed to a nearby bar that we've all never been too. Within 10 minutes I felt like we should leave cause I wasn't feeling the vibe. But then T ordered me a sling and the rest of the night was smooth from then on. We all had a great time even when S and I tried to play pool (for free) but sucked so badly cause neither of us could hit any balls. This would explain my sore knuckles cause I just remembered hitting them on nearby chairs while trying to make a shot.

Walking home was quite interesting. Keith was smashed. S was near to passing out and T was barely feeling the alcohol she drank. I myself was rather sober which worked out well cause Keith was out of hand. I ended up carrying all our mugs home (free beer mugs cause it was their grand opening) so they would make it home in one piece. We got home at about 2:30 and by 3 S was passed out on the couch. By 3:30 I was done and headed to bed.

I awoke at 5:00 and found T and Keith out in the living room wide awake talking. I awoke again at 7:00 to find T and Keith in the kitchen wide awake talking this time they decided to go to bed. I was a little peeved at Keith for talking to T for 3 1/2 hours. There were so many reasons but none rational (and I would get into it but this entry is long enough). When I awoke I was feeling fine about it and I'm glad that Keith didn't bring up my bitchy remarks as we went to sleep. Although I did find out that I was the topic of conversation for quite a bit of their chat which didn't thrill me that much. Also T has loose lips cause she told Keith some stuff that we did on our girls night's out that was best not mentioned - that girl is gonna hear an earful tomorrow let me tell ya!

Today was obviously pretty low key. T left to go home, S and I went out to finish shopping while Keith stayed home with his mild hangover. S and I had an awesome lunch at Angel's diner -poutine and smoke meat sandwhiches - the best post drinking food ev-ah.

Our last stop was at the mall we bought our necklaces from as we liked them so much we decided to pick up another and maybe a few for x-mas presents. When we got there the booth was packing up as they were leaving. We counted our lucky stars and each bought 6 more necklaces! We were out of control. A couple were for presents but mostly they were for us. But they SO rock!

And now here I sit de-hydrated, tired and feeling out of sorts. Nothing a good nights sleep won't cure I'm sure and maybe a few gallons of water.

Oh and my $26 W-mart pants that I bought on a whim a few weeks ago have become my life saver pants. The last few times we have gone out I have had nothing to wear that I feel good in or that fits right (not gonna go there!) and these pants have saved me several times. Thank you W-pants!

And just now a line from Rocky Horror has reminded me of my pants dilemma (a line which I never really understood until now):

"....I'll remove the cause but not the symptom"

Yah. Not the best revelation but what ya gonna do. Speaking of RH - the hubby and I have plans to go see it on Halloween. Very cool.

Well I think I shall end my ramblings for now. Here's to hydration!

6:47 p.m. - 2006-10-22

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

old-story
fullmoon
dulligirl
looniebin
wthglwnghrts
witty-remark
noaddedme
ladybug-red
take-two
windsorblu
catsoul
haloaskew
neko-carre
kungfukitten
rdhdprincess
razor-vixen