curious-me's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

TGIF - for me at least!

Whew this day has zoomed by. This morning it was all I could do to drag my lazy butt out of bed. I almost skipped breakfast cause the smell from the garbage was making me gag. But I sucked it up and snatched s bowl of cereal and ran into the bedroom to eat it (the garbage is outsde now btw - the hubby and I decided we'd rather take the risk of an animal ripping it open then live with the smell another second!).

Work was crazy busy - I guess that's what happens when you miss a day and a half of a 4 day work week - plus I *ahem* might have been slacking somewhat this week. But I was a killer employee and worked like a mofo for most of the day. I love my co-workers. We are so hilarious together. We all tease eachother merclessly (sp?) and have begun making the bitchiest comments to eachother but it's all in fun so we laugh our asses off at most of the stuff that comes out of our mouths. Plus my one co-worker is a guy and younger and kind of reminds me of my brother - we get along fabulously. I miss my younger brother and his wife - they really should move to my town!

Anywho after my hard work day I came home to my very tired hubby (his boss is away so he's 2 people for the next few days) and an awesome dinner of taco salad - yum! I made the mistake of laying down beside him when he went to bed at 6:00 and next thing I know he's teasing me cause I was snoring! But it was only 6:30 so I got up and left him to sleep and dragged my butt to the gym. Yup, you read that right, I dragged my butt to the gym not once but twice this week - amazing!

I worked out for an hour cardio and then did some weights for my 'lower' half since I did my 'upper' two days ago. It's way better to only have half your body be sore than all of it!

I had purposely kept my dinner light so when I got home from the gym I was a wee bit hungry. My first instinct was to go for the left over taco salad but instead I had a couple of yogurts and some carrot sticks - yah I think my body was possessed by some health fanatic for a while. But not to worry after that healthy snack my cheeky demon came back and I had some of my chocolate bar that I brought home from work (but not all!) and a salty snack from my peanut place. Bad I know. But I did try!

So tomorrow I have my massage. I don't know what time though cause my massage therapist never got back to me about the time change - um yah. I guess I'll be making a call first thing when I get up tomorrow morning.

As for the 'drama' not much to report. Things are slowly returning to normal but I know from experience it never truely goes back to 'normal'. Especially with the hubby's issues now. I still don't know where that's gonna go or if anything will be done. I mean it's not like he has boob pictures all around the apartment. In fact I didn't even know the hubby felt he had an unhealthy obsession with breasts. But I find it hard to bring up. I don't want to ask him, "so did you think about boobs much while you were working today?". I just can't. Especially looking at his incredibley tired face. So we'll play it by ear and I know for a fact we will eventually talk about it cause I am one who doesn't like to let things go.

In fact during our talks he asked me why we just couldn't 'not' talk about it and see what happens. Not on my watch! I told him that that is exactly how relationships go down the wrong path. Things don't get said, emotions go out of control and a year down the line we're divorcing! Nuh-uh. He even agreed and reminded me of a story my dad told us about a couple who were going through a very hard time in their marriage and my dad was counselling them and they had been married for a long time - 15 - 20 years? And their problems basically went all the way back to when they bought a car together many years before and the salesman treated his wife like crap and the hubby put up with it to get a good deal on the car. At least I think that was the gist of the story - cause honestly I don't remember!

So anywho, the rest of this weekend is kind of up in the air. I know the hubby will be uber tired and probably want to sleep a lot. I see a lot of vegging in my future which actually sounds pretty good to me. I'm thinking of renting a few girly movies at my cheap little place for tomorrow eve. Originally I was supposed to go out with T to a bar on the 28th but she double booked herself and has plans with her mom (good thing I never did find a costume to wear!). There's some kind of fear fest somewhere near here that I'm hoping the hubby will be up for maybe Saturday eve just the two of us. But I'll play it by ear and not get my hopes up.

Okay I know this entry is long (story of my life lately!) but I must mention my camera obession this morning. As I walked out the door for work this morning the sky was a brilliant hue of pink and white but I didn't have time to run in and grab my camera etc. so I took a picture with my cell phone. Then for the rest of my walk to work I kept 'seeing' all these awesome photo ops. My work buildling in a distance that looked absolutely stunning in the same pink hue and then this other photo op of these two buses passing eachother in an intersection with a building in the background that had turned metallic from the sun shining on it. It was just 'wow' and I so wished I had my camera. But of course I probably would have missed those shots so I guess I'll have to be happy with the snapshots in my head.

Okay okay I'm going now. I'm gonna do the smart thing and go to bed at a decent hour! I surprise myself sometimes too.

11:18 p.m. - 2006-10-26

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

old-story
fullmoon
dulligirl
looniebin
wthglwnghrts
witty-remark
noaddedme
ladybug-red
take-two
windsorblu
catsoul
haloaskew
neko-carre
kungfukitten
rdhdprincess
razor-vixen