curious-me's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Boots, Clothes and Hair....the story of my life.

Ah so here I sit with a plastic bag covering my hair. Yup I'm taking the plunge and dying it on my own yet again. I wanted to get it professionally done just to, you know, experience it at least once but the timing's not right for that and my hair was needing some tlc. I didn't always use a plastic bag on my head but my hair is at such a length that it's too short to stay together during the process in a semi bun but it's long enough that if it comes undone from the knot it dangles all over my clothes and towel so plastic bag it is! T and I came up with it once when we dyed our hair and we may have been into the sauce when we discovered this gem.

So I just wasted 2 hours of my life watching Brokeback Mountain. I'm sorry but I just didn't get the whole 'love' story thang and yah over all I did not like it. But at least now I can say I saw it, little comfort but there ya have it.

I haven't worked up the nerve to watch my next movie. It's supposed to be much lighter so yah that's a very good thing.

I woke up earlier than expected today, about 9:00. I decided to lay in bed and watch some tv and just when I decided to make myself some yummies the hubby called at 10:30 to ask if I wanted to come on his last few calls with him. I jumped at the chance cause 1) I love hanging out with the hubby and 2) I like riding in the truck and looking down on people. We finished about 12:30 and decided to go out for lunch - pizza hut - yum!

After coming back home, putting the hubby to bed and showering I left for my massage. Unfotunately I didn't keep her talking for 45 minutes like I sometimes do - alas only a 30 minute massage. But it was bliss. As I was driving away I started to circle my neck like I seem to do a lot and wow my neck felt like rubber! It was the strangest feeling. So loose. I tried it again just now and nope back to being tight!

After the massage I shopped for the rest of the afternoon. I found boots that I really liked but stupid shoe store only had size 10 in them! But they did order me my size from another store and will call when they're in. Of course I got to thinking that they may be a little too high for me but I guess I'll just hope for the best. I did find another flatter pair that fit really well but were in brown not black! Argh. Then I went to Zellers where I spent like 2 hours! I did again find some boots that I really liked and were an awesome price and they fit really well...for about 10 seconds. After 5 minutes I was hobbling over to the stool to take them off - they were that bad! But I did end up buying a cute pair of jeans and 4 shirts I believe (shirts are for work). I also bought some other stuff but I can't remember (well the hair dye was also in there!).

So yah after my shopping extravaganza I came home and told myself that I would wait for an hour or so and then go the gym (it was 6 o'clock) I told myself that was bull and if I didn't go now then I wouldn't go at all. So I grabbed the gym bag and headed back out. Go me! Of course I'm sure part of this whole 'gym thang' going on right now has a lot to do with the 'drama' of the past week and some sort of control thing. But I guess I'll take it where I can.

I also realized today that I am a liar. I say one thing and do the exact opposite. You see in my last entry I was like "I'm going to give the hubby time to deal with the fall out from last weekend and not push him to touch the boobs" and then tonight I'm all like "touch them, touch them now!". Messed up I am.

******

Will the real curious-me please stand up. Yup I just took the hair dye off and look at dat I'm a red head again! Probably as red as last time but since I've been there before I'm not freaking out. In fact I'm embracing it! Heh...but it's so freakin' dark! I think I'm a diry blonde - true hair color that is - cause as the darker colors leave my hair that's what it usually strips down too. Interesting. Not on my shift dirty blonde hair! I don't usually intend to go drastic it's just that when I look at the colors on the side of the box they don't look like they'll be that drastic so I go the next step up. I'm sure I'll learn one of these years.

Yah okay I think it's time to end this entry and go and watch my other movie - that I've never heard of before - The Family Stone. It's gotta be better than bare back riders - heh.

Okay one more thing. Last night after I posted my entry I went to check something in my archives and lo and behold guess who didn't have any archives past 2005? But an hour later I had them back. I love the fact that I know no html knowledge and somehow bluff my way through this stuff. Trial and error. It's all about these little suckers <. Something about them make html work - like magic!

Over and out from big red's head quarter's!

PS - I just remembered last time my hair was clown red and that's why I was so freaked out - this time it's more burgandy! Much happier girl!

10:57 p.m. - 2006-10-27

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

old-story
fullmoon
dulligirl
looniebin
wthglwnghrts
witty-remark
noaddedme
ladybug-red
take-two
windsorblu
catsoul
haloaskew
neko-carre
kungfukitten
rdhdprincess
razor-vixen