curious-me's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Too much shopping & tmi stuff

Uh-oh I am as of this moment right now cut off from doing any more shopping.

So after my shopping spree at the big Z yesterday I made the mistake of meeting up with T to shop today and man did I spend the moola. First we went to used clothing store and I only spent $25 for 3 tops for me and one for the hubby that I kinda feel that I will end up wearing cause he won't like it (it's a sweater). Then onto Winn-ah's where I finally found my black boots that I have been searching for forever! Of course they had to be $99. Ouch. But they were black. They had no heel. They were scrunchy like I was looking for - fat calfs do not tight boots look good in(apparently I'm yoda now). And on the way to the check out I grabbed a pair of pj bottoms that had the cutest ducks on them! And I am deliriously happy right now cause they fit! They're xl . They are so fuzzy and so cute! I love 'em. I was going to take them off but I just can't do it. So here I sit half in my pj's at 5 in the afternoon on a Saturday (with the price tag still on them - ha!).

So yah I think I have to cut back on the spending for a while. If I could just lose weight I would have so many more clothing options. My closet (by closet I mean hundreds of boxes) are filled with clothes with like 4 different sizes. Drastic I know. But I just can't make myself get rid of the clothes that are too small. Especially the ones that I really really like. I keep telling myself next year if I don't fit in them they will go. Yah that hasn't happened yet.

Okay too much negativity with that topic. I gotta drop it. (Hah I meant the topic but it also applies to my weight too! Touche).

Oh yah so I didn't end up watching my other movie last night cause the hubby got up just after I posted my entry and we hung out for a while before he had to leave for work and by then I was toast. I watched the movie this morning and loved it! It was called the Family Stone. Even though it didn't end happily like I like my movies too end (yah I'm a fairytale kinda girl) it was excellent. Of course I bawled like a baby through some of it. I also got very excited for x-mas cause that was the time of year the movie took place. Woo x-mas!

I'm still dealing with getting over myself as far as the hubby's concerned. Okay there's gonna be a little tmi here but I need to record this for progress purposes. I think there is a part of me (okay scratch that) I know there is a part of me that equates my husband's love for me with how much he um touches 'the girls'. I never consciously used to think that way. But we went through our periods where we would have a fight and he would refrain from touching me and that's how I would know that he was still peeved from the fight. When he started touching again I knew we were okay. Lord this sounds messed up. So now? Now him not touching me makes me feel like we have a problem between us. He told me that he's only going to touch them from now on when we make sweet love (okay have sex). It's just weird cause every chance he got he used to touch them. In the morning's when I would get dressed for work he would tease me that I should put my bra on last (okay second last the last would be my shirt). It's just weird now how it is between us. When we cuddle on the couch or in bed he just holds me around my waist and his hand doesn't stray (of course he has began to rub my back more so that's a bonus!). I'm hoping that over time he will relax these rules a little. But again I want him to to be okay and not feel like he has a problem obsessing over breasts. I just really have to put my own securities to the side right now and concentrate on helping the hubby. Must. Remmeber. That.

Okay one more thing. I just remembered what else I spent money on today - hair products. I bought me some shampoo and conditioner at a beauty outlet store. Pricy but damn it will be worth it not to have such dry hair! Here's to better hair days ahead!

4:32 p.m. - 2006-10-28

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

old-story
fullmoon
dulligirl
looniebin
wthglwnghrts
witty-remark
noaddedme
ladybug-red
take-two
windsorblu
catsoul
haloaskew
neko-carre
kungfukitten
rdhdprincess
razor-vixen