curious-me's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Gotta go change all those clocks!

So I here I sit staring at my awesome carved pumpkin. I swear I'm like a kid when it comes to pumpkins. I think it relates to the fact that as a child I had (have) two brother's who took over the carving role (I was in it for the candy). Now that I've started carving my own pumpkin (probably 6 years now?) I am LOVIN' it. I was less impressed with the carving tools but what can I expect for a buck. And, of course, the tools that I do have and are in the way ALL the time in the kitchen have now played a disappearing act. And even though my pumpkin didn't turn out as planned (read I made many boo boo's when carving) it still looks pretty rad if I do say so myself! I even threw a candle in it and it's all spooky. Once I put it outside though it is toast. The squirrels will treat him as their snack! But he can't stay in cause our apartment is too warm. Poor pumpkin.

Okay enough pumpkin talk. Let's move on to the seeds! This year's seeds were perfect. I made them perfectly and in fact they are almost gone - yes they were that good - leave me alone! I am so tempted to go out and get another pumpkin just to make and eat more seeds. But I will stop myself cause last year I had like 3 pumpkins worth of seeds and uh yah I just threw out a whole wack that never got eaten. But to my defense they weren't half as good as the ones I made tonight!

I wonder if I'll fall asleep easily tonight? I highly doubt it. For the past few nights I have been going to bed at 1am and getting up at 9. Although ironically enough it will be okay if I get up at 9am tomorrow cause I have a doctor's appointment for 10. I could have went to work for an hour and a half but what fun would that be? I am even toying with the idea of going to the gym after my appointment. Yup, that's right not going back to work till after lunch time. I'm sure the guilt will eat away at me and I won't actually do this.

Of course I actually forgot what time my doctor appointment was and where his office has moved to. After searching the internet for a while I finally found it. I searched for a piece of paper to write this info on and lo and behold it was the piece of paper with the doctor's info written on it! Yup I'm lame.

So last night after posting and reading my archives for a while (I sometimes do that just for fun) I had a craving for chicken strips (yah I had written about having them in an old entry) so I got dressed, went out into the stormy cold night and bought myself some to make! By the time I was back and began cooking them the hubby was awake so we stayed up and watched a movie that I rented (4 movies this weekend! Haven't done that in a while). At 11:30 T called to see if I wanted to go out. Um no. She had said she may call me after this thing she was going to with her mom was over (it was at 6:30) so by 11:30 I had definately written her off. Keith actually sat there and was telling me I should go out. Wha? I'm comfy and cozy, it's storming out and I have no desire to drink and plus it would be costume night at most bars. Some people's children - I swear.

I'm updating a lot lately. Hmm.

This week sounds like it may be a busy one. Tomorrow the good lord willin' we're gonna go and do laundry (boo hiss) then Tuesday we're gonna hopefully go see Rocky Horror at a nearby movie theater (the hubs has a longish dental appt that afternoon so hopefully he'll be up for it). Then Wed is swimming night with T, Thursday is belly dancing and it's gonna be a longer class cause we're rehearsing for a recital at an old folks home the week after (yah I'm nowhere near ready for that!). Then Friday we're supposed to go over to C's house for a night of drinkin' and girl bonding. C doesn't drink so this should be interesting (it was her idea!).

My 10 o'clock show wasn't on tonight - Studio 60 (I keep wanting to call it Studio 69). They must have moved it to another night - I hate when they do that!

Okay okay I am outta here. I am tempted to go finish off those pumpkin seeds but I fear for my health if I do so - too many pumpkin seeds in a full belly can not be a good thing.

Boo.

10:22 p.m. - 2006-10-29

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

old-story
fullmoon
dulligirl
looniebin
wthglwnghrts
witty-remark
noaddedme
ladybug-red
take-two
windsorblu
catsoul
haloaskew
neko-carre
kungfukitten
rdhdprincess
razor-vixen