curious-me's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Happy Halloween

Wanna hear something scary? Guess who's home alone? Mwah-haha. Okay so that's not really scary for anyone but me. Why? Cause I'm hungry and there's no one to feed me! The hubby is at a dental appointment probably till about 6 or so. So here I sit having to entertain myself. And yah I did consider going to the gym but the hubby being the inconsiderate guy he is drove to his appointment rather than walk the half hour - I tell ya some people! But luckily I'm wiped from work. I only had about 3 small chocolate bars all day but it feels like more.

I did a lot of non working activity including winning best team costume. We were the BS Superheroes. BS stands for Business Services by the way (our real title) but I love calling us the BS team! Yah so we 'won' a bag of chocolate candy bars that were gone by 2 (we stupidly put them out for the whole office to help themselves).

So I'm really hoping we're going to Rocky Horror tonight cause I've been collecting my 'props' - watergun, rice, paper, party hat, noise maker. I need a few more things but I'm working on it. You know I'm gonna be so disappointed if we don't go!

So I have tomorrow off - yay! I took a vacation day cause I have a few to waste before the end of the year. I thought breaking up my week would be pretty cool. Of course I'm breaking it up with a doctor's appointment tomorrow morning. My Monday morning one got cancelled. I went through this whole 'guilt' phase cause I found out about the change a little after 8. So I could have pushed it and made it to work a little late. But I decided - hey I'm worth it - so I got up and went to the gym! At the gym the feeling of guilt never left me completely (I know and I'm not even catholic!). But as luck would have it when I called to rebook my appt they made it for my day off so I figure that that cancels out my guilt. Going to the doctor on your day off is a major sacrifice especially since we get 2 days a year specifically for medical appointments.

I painted my nails last night - alternating black and orange. People loved them at work! Such a simple thing but so cool.

Okay I think I shall post now and maybe go and snack on my pumpkin seeds while waiting for the hubby. What I'd really like to do is take a nap but um yah that's probably not the best idea!

Oh and my new saying cause I've been reading it on these display cases for flashlights that work by shaking them, "Agitez Moi". I just LOVE saying that over and over. It drives my man nuts and I must say that that is part of the appeal.

Trick or Treat?

5:02 p.m. - 2006-10-31

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

old-story
fullmoon
dulligirl
looniebin
wthglwnghrts
witty-remark
noaddedme
ladybug-red
take-two
windsorblu
catsoul
haloaskew
neko-carre
kungfukitten
rdhdprincess
razor-vixen