curious-me's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

An entry all about food (obsess much?)

Note to self: In the mornings when making lunch for next day and you are not all that hungry at �the moment� do NOT make yourself a super small lunch with little snack food and think this will satisfy you!

Um yah so from the above you can probably tell I ain�t in the best of moods. You see I had made my lunch last night and I did intentionally make the salad smaller cause due to belly dancing issues I have to eat a rather largish snack that may have to substitute for my dinner at work. You see our �performance� is at 6:00 but we�re told to meet at 5:45 at the place so T�s mom was gonna pick me up at 5:30 (it�s a 2 minute drive!) but now she says 5:20 � I will not be surprised when she shows up at my place at 5:00! So in order to not faint sometime tonight during our regular practice which isn�t over till 9 I have to get something in my system. I am not one to go without food!

I am having a pretty bad food day � not bad by regular standards but bad by the standards I have set for myself. I just finished nibbling on half of a cookie � half! And I�m sitting here feeling the guilt! It probably wouldn�t be that bad accept I had a sliver of cake this morning and I am dead serious when I say sliver. I was made fun of by my co-worker�s on how small this piece was. See? I�m on this destructive path! I have a feeling you may find me out in the stairwell a half hour from now running up and down until my legs ache. Half way to an eating disorder? Nah. I�m just feeling like a putz for sharing my 6 pound weight loss with everyone and their mother � seriously I have told everyone!

This weekend is gonna be a huge challenge. I�m going home to my parents. The fun will start Saturday evening. One of my dad�s churches is having a spaghetti dinner � ahhhhh! Then Sunday there is the b-day party at my brother and sil�s � it�s usually salads (yummy ones that aren�t good for ya), some kind of meat and munchies like chips and such to snack on. Not to mention the cake! Hmph. I guess I�ll be using my holiday Monday and vacation day Tuesday to work out like an idiot at the gym next week. I must stop obsessing about this I know. I mean look at last weekend � I ate like crap Friday night (and drank heavy too!) and then Saturday I might have had poutine for lunch and pizza for dinner and then Sunday a pita for lunch but I still lost weight! Here�s hoping this weekend results in the same results (puh-leeeeeeze).

So yesterday I tried something new. I took this powder concoction that is supposed to boost your vitamin levels or some witchcraft like that. I don�t know. I just know that Keith told me that I should take it to �boost� my vitamins and such. Well first off the stuff is nasty! It doesn�t have all that much flavour (you mix it with water and take on an empty stomach) but it�s kind of gritty and since it�s something that�s new and I�m not sure about I had a few dry heaves while drinking it. I started off with the lowest dose (thank God) cause when I got home from work well let�s just say thankfully we had lots of tp! I know � tmi! But man that stuff kinda goes through ya!

Okay we're having MAJOR computer problems right now so I'm gonna post and then go re-boot. Here's to no more food slip-ups today!

3:40 p.m. - 2006-11-09

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

old-story
fullmoon
dulligirl
looniebin
wthglwnghrts
witty-remark
noaddedme
ladybug-red
take-two
windsorblu
catsoul
haloaskew
neko-carre
kungfukitten
rdhdprincess
razor-vixen