curious-me's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

A day of R&R - how perfect

Wow that first paragraph in my last entry made no sense - I stopped reading so I don't know about the rest of the entry. But what ya gonna do when writing an entry at work and are interrupted 5 million times?

So wow I log into D-land and my buddy list is lit up in red! And not only that it seems that almost all of them are happy and having some good ol' times in their lives right now. Must be something in the air out there I guess. Well there were a couple who are going through rough times but I just couldn't get over everyone else being in such good places. Nice to read.

As for me? Not much is going on right now. I made it through the belly dance performance last night. Surprisingly I never did get nervous. I screwed up a lot - as in at times during the dance I was completely lost and just sort of stood there swivelling my hips. I told T's mom that I think the reason I wasn't nervous was that we were performing for old people and I've had practice doing that before (my dad has put his family and the various youth groups I've been in to work performing for old people). I know that a lot of them are sort of out of it and really they are just happy to see people and don't judge.

We still had our regular classes afterwards and I made a remark once during the second hour that it felt like 'bootcamp bellydancing'. A lot of repetitions on certain moves and man is my back sore today! We did a lot of ab stuff and yah I'm glad that I've been remembering to do a few sets of abs each time I go to the gym - it helps I can tell.

After class a few of us went out to Martini's. It's an upscale place so it's always fun looking all disheveled and such. I had a ceasar probably high in sodium but at least I had the clamato! I also had a couple of nachos but man these nachos are the best I have EVER had. They are also tres expensive so whatever they do to them are worth it! I came home the hubby was in bed (it was almost 11) so I watched some tv and then finally headed to bed at midnight.

I slept till almost 11 today which was heavenly! I can't remember the last time I slept over 8 hours without waking up and feeling guilty. I needed this. I had myself convinced I would find a message on my answering machine from my boss asking me to come in on my flex day. We're supposed to be down a few people today and I thought for sure the call in sick guy would do it today cause he was off yesterday. But no message!

I have done squat the last few hours. I had a very tastless breakfast of the hubby's cereal (yuck), watched some daytime talk shows, now I'm watching soaps and I realize they cannot hold my attention anymore. I will buy a soap opera digest every month or so and read about them but that is all. I can no longer watch them. That is sad for me to admit cause man I used to be a junkie. My teenage summers were spent playing board games and watching soaps all day with my friends. Good times.

The hubby should be home in about half an hour. He called a while ago and he's wiped. Apparently whenever I come to bed (normally 11) it seems he wakes up. His suggestion of me not coming to bed till 2am from now on just isn't gonna fly.

So I'm not sure what the rest of my day will hold. I think I'll have to wrestle up something healthy for lunch (ugh weekends are SO hard to eat healthy!), probably go to the gym (and remember to bring my swimsuit cause I really need a good soak in the hottub), and then shopping? Just for small stuff like gift bags and wrapping papers. I have 3 gifts to wrap for this weekend. Then? Who knows. It's been forever since I read a book. I do go through these phases but it just seems that I haven't read any books at all. The last few I read failed to hold my attention and I didn't even finish them. Maybe it's time to shop for some new ones huh?

Speaking of shopping, on Wednesday T cancelled on me for martinis which I kind of expected so I did some x-mas shopping and also ordered myself a bellydance dvd. A co-worker of mine keeps promising to loan me some of hers but that was like a month ago and I hate bugging people so I just went ahead and ordered one myself - here's hoping it's a good one.

Alright the belly is a rumblin' so I think I'm gonna go eat some food now - bonus if it's healthy!

1:27 p.m. - 2006-11-10

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

old-story
fullmoon
dulligirl
looniebin
wthglwnghrts
witty-remark
noaddedme
ladybug-red
take-two
windsorblu
catsoul
haloaskew
neko-carre
kungfukitten
rdhdprincess
razor-vixen