curious-me's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Mini vacations are so me!

Been a while. I am enjoying this mini vacation way too much. I am quite gleeful at the thought of not working tomorrow. It's gonna be hell at work cause most businesses were open today and I imagine we got a ton of faxes and the phones are gonna be super crazy. I'm sure my co-workers will be able to handle it all - heh.

So I did one of the hardest things I have ever had to do today. Brace yourselves. I went to Swiss Chalet for lunch with C and ordered a quarter chicken dinner with SALAD. God, it nearly killed me saying those words to the waiter! C told me that she would order salad to not only support me but she also needs to lose a few pounds. When push came to shove she ordered fries and I instantly fixed that by giving her grief so she switched and ordered the salad too. Oh man it was so hard too cause I was starving and had started to get a little shaky but didn't want C to see - fun times. But I walked out feeling satisfied - not full but whatev.

My weekend at the parents went pretty good. We arrived later than we thought cause Keith had to work late. We went directly to one of my dad's churches and had a free spaghetti dinner courtesy of the parents. That evening we played a game other than scrabble which was weird! It was battle of the sexes I think - fun but the questions were so out of whack - the mens were so easy it was stupid and the womens were so hard even the men didn't know the answer! The women lost btw.

Sunday after an amazing lunch of my mom's homemade pizza and some wings (yah as you can tell the healthy eating took a back seat!), we headed to my older brother and sil's for the b-day parties. It was a pretty fun time. Sometimes I feel like an idiot cause I don't relate to my family the way I wish I could. I'm not a chit chat type of person. I cannot make small talk for the life of me. I wish I could sit down with anyone and just talk and talk but I can't and that includes my family too. But this time I did pretty good. We left a lot later than planned (7:00) but the drive home was pretty quick not too many people on the road.

***Okay this entry was just interrupted by 2 phone calls. One to my mom (I forgot she called earlier and returned her call) and the second was from C - she may be having sex for the first time in 13 years tomorrow! My fingers are crossed for the poor girl - she really really needs to get laid!***

Okay onto my recap! Yah so last night I did a whole lot of nuthin' and veg'd in front of the tv while maybe snackin' a little (shhhh). I fell asleep on the couch and grumpily got up at 2:30am mad at the hubby for not being up for work (he didn't have to get up until 3 but I didn't know that). I had a pretty good sleep but weird dreams. I got up around 9:30 and had a pretty quiet morning chillaxin. This afternoon I met up with C and we had lunch and did a whole bunch of shopping - well I did anyway - the witch wasn't spending any money! Lucky most of the stuff I bought was stuff I needed (no mindless spending for this girl) and some x-mas gifts (I bought my nephew this cute pretend shaving kit). Overall a pretty good day.

And now I have one more day ahead of me to enjoy. I have a pretty good idea of how it's going to be filled though. Gym in the a.m. (hopefully), run errands with the hubby in the afternoon and then a chiro appointment in the evening.

Uh-oh I just rememered one of the presents I bought this afternoon was for the hubby - must go hide it now!

Later!

9:44 p.m. - 2006-11-13

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

old-story
fullmoon
dulligirl
looniebin
wthglwnghrts
witty-remark
noaddedme
ladybug-red
take-two
windsorblu
catsoul
haloaskew
neko-carre
kungfukitten
rdhdprincess
razor-vixen