curious-me's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Buh-bye mini vacation...

My last few hours of freedom - sigh. It was a good run. A most excellent run. This mini vacation was just what the doctor ordered! I can't say I'm exactly looking forward to getting up and going to work tomorrow but I'm also not totally dreading it so that's saying something!

My guestimate of how today would go wasn't too far off. I did go to the gym this morning. Not only that but I WALKED to the gym. Yah I surprised the crap out of myself too! It was about a 20 minute walk. The reason I did all this was because I wanted to take a beginner's step class. I have done step for years but it's been forever and I didn't want to jump into a step 2 class. There were only a few of us in the class and I guess since we all looked like we knew what we were doing the instructor kicked it up a notch. By the end of the class my face was beat red and I felt like I had run a marathon. In other words I felt amazing! I'm so used to working out on machines and I do feel the benefit but in a class the results just seem to be magnified. So that was my reason for WALKING to the gym. This class was only offered once a week on Tuesday's - obviously this was meant to be. The good news was I didn't have to walk home cause as fate would have it I called the hubby to see what time he'd be home and he was about 10 minutes away - heehaw! So the hubby picked me up, took us home, we cleaned up and then went out shopping for the afternoon.

First we went to lunch. Oh the horrors. We went to a local restaurant and it was so HARD to order a salad. The salad was HUGE though. I didn't even finish it all - it was that big. The hubby had a burger and fries. I had a tiny bite of his burger but that was all. Dinner tonight was a bowl of cereal cause I was still that full from my salad!

Halfway through lunch the hubby realized our chiro appointment is NEXT Tuesday. Silly hubby. So we got that much more shopping time in before he was to pooped to party.

All in all it was a great day. Exercise, shopping and spending most of the day with my hubby.

This weekend there will be a lot of baking going on here - the hubby will be making cheesecake and I'll be making cookies. It's for Keith's family reunion on Sunday.

Alright I'm gonna go watch me some Gilmore girls and then TRY and go to bed but I have a feeling sleep is not gonna come easily - I have reverted into a night owl mode.

10:04 p.m. - 2006-11-14

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

old-story
fullmoon
dulligirl
looniebin
wthglwnghrts
witty-remark
noaddedme
ladybug-red
take-two
windsorblu
catsoul
haloaskew
neko-carre
kungfukitten
rdhdprincess
razor-vixen