curious-me's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

A few thoughts before bedtime

I should be in bed right now but being the junkie I am I had to post an entry on d-land. I wrote an entry at work but I'm glad I didn't get a chance to post it - I was so bitchy! Argh. Co-worker's and annoying clients - oh joy.

I can barely walk today. I stupidly forgot how agonizing a step class is to my calves. It's like every step I take a charly horse is imminent - I am afraid to go to bed! One wrong move and pow cramp city!

I didn't end up swimming tonight instead I met up with T at her work and helped her and some co-workers with their float. I did a lot of painting. I almost came away clean but T swiped me with her brush on my white t-shirt - lucky it was old (oh yah it was red paint!). I'm trying to get in good with her company so I can go to her x-mas party. I don't even want to eat or get presents, I just want to watch the comedy show with Ben Guyatt. But since she also put the bug in my ear last year about it and failed me I'm really not holding my breath this time either.

Yah so after that we headed off for our usual martinis (I had one and then a glass of water - go me). I almost broke when T ordered food but since I had had a good dinner beforehand I wasn't that tempted. Although I may have snuck a tiny piece of her pita (luckily the hummus didn't appeal to me).

So yah I'm kind of nervous about tomorrow and my blood pressure appointment. I'm centering my day around it! I have to remind the hubby when he gets up about my appointment - hopefully he'll be home on time to take me otherwise I will be cabbing it.

Alright my brain is shutting down - bed time!

Oh and it sucked big time getting up this morning. Ugh. The joys of working.

10:56 p.m. - 2006-11-15

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

old-story
fullmoon
dulligirl
looniebin
wthglwnghrts
witty-remark
noaddedme
ladybug-red
take-two
windsorblu
catsoul
haloaskew
neko-carre
kungfukitten
rdhdprincess
razor-vixen