curious-me's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Is it Sunday already?

So weekends are only 2 days long huh? That sucks.

I don't wanna go back to work tomorrow - cough cough - just kidding. As usual we'll be short staffed tomorrow. Guilt wouldn't let me stay home even if I was sick.

Anywho, my weekend turned out to be pretty decent. I didn't really catch up on my sleeping like I thought I would. By the time I went to bed Friday night it was midnight and then I couldn't fall asleep right away - go figure eh? Saturday my alarm went off way to early (I didn't even reset it so I was getting up my regular work time). T was late picking me up and I nearly fell back to sleep waiting for her! We made it to the parade route but couldn't find her work float - we walked for-evah looking for it and then once we found it had to walk back to where we began cause, of course, that's where the float had to go! At least I got my exercise!

After the parade which was pretty fun, T and I went out for lunch (I surprised T and myself by ordering a salad with grilled chicken.) Then we went and did some shopping. Why oh why can I not stop shopping?! I bought the cutest long sweater at a great price.

(OK I am watching amazing race and my hands are SWEATING - just watching these people climb down the side of a building!).

Yah so after shopping T dropped me off and I spent a little time with the hubby before I was picked up and whisked off for the next parade! It was a night parade which was pretty cool. But it was freezing! I got dropped off by T around 8:30 and man it felt like midnight to me. Keith showed me a tape of our float - he had been flipping channels and saw the parade and hit record - they mentioned T which was very cool (she's the contact person for her office). I wasn't on tv but I'm okay with that. I thought I would be in bed early but didn't end up going till after midnight (I got sucked into a tv show). But sleep was so sweet when I finally went down.

I was up rather early this morn which turned out to be a good thing since Keith and I realized we had forgot his mom's birthday (3 days ago!). I can be forgiven but he should know better! So we headed out to the big W and bought his mom a gift (they don't do gifts in his family but I'm changing that rule!). We then motored on to his family reunion.

The reunion wasn't too bad. They tried to do something different and seperate all the little families so people would mingle. It didn't work too well and Keith and I sat pretty much by ourselves and the people we sat with weren't talkers either - fun.

The food was SO good. I knew I was going to cut lose today but I still tried to be good. I took a tiny bit of most everything that looked good - and I mean tiny! The dessert of course did me in. I couldn't even finish it!

On the drive out there I reminded Keith that this time last year we had just gotten back from our official honeymoon. Sun and sand. Le sigh.

And now here I sit yawning, watching my Sunday night shows.

Sometime this week we have to get our car looked at. Everyday we have to add air to the tire we just got fixed less than a month ago. And we have to get the heater fixed too. Before it was okay with no heat but now not so much. Bye bye money. Keith is talking about selling the car and getting something newer but I have such a hard time letting go of cars! We'll see.

Alright time to go focus on my shows and maybe (maybe) clean up a little!

My co-workers will love me tomorrow - there was so much food left over that we have a whole cheesecake and a bunch of cookies left over. I am getting them out of this apartment stat!

7:59 p.m. - 2006-11-19

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

old-story
fullmoon
dulligirl
looniebin
wthglwnghrts
witty-remark
noaddedme
ladybug-red
take-two
windsorblu
catsoul
haloaskew
neko-carre
kungfukitten
rdhdprincess
razor-vixen