curious-me's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Dreading Monday already

I did something this weekend that I haven't done in a LONG time - I didn't go near our computer ALL weekend. No email check - no d-land - nuthin'. I wasn't even that busy I just thought I needed a little 'down time' from the computer. I almost didn't go on tonight but it was either that or keep cleaning and I got bored with that real fast.

So my weekend. Let's see. I had my flex day on Friday and I forgot to tell the hubby cause he was shocked to find me home when he got home around noon (whoops). We ate lunch together (roastbeef sandwhiches - MMMM) and then went and did a little x-mas shopping. The hubby went to bed a few hours later and I got ready to make dinner but then T called and I went back out shopping instead! T and I parted ways at 9 and I was feeling bad about blowing off the gym so I went and worked out till 11 - go me!

Saturday I awoke around 9:30 and lazed around until the hubby called and told me he was about an hour from being home so I whipped out the food from the night before and made us lunch. The stir fry turned out BAD. I sort of forgot to add any seasonings. I was concentrating so hard on just getting all the dang veggies to fit in the pan I was using. Ah well I only ended up eating one bowl and the hubby had all the rest over the course of the weekend. Later we again went out and did more running around. We rented a couple movies but the hubby only made it through one and then headed to bed. I had just started the other at 9:00 when my cell phone rang. I was tempted not to answer cause I was feeling anti-social but then I did and it was T. She was at her moms and they were hanging out and invited me over to chillax with them. I got dressed (yah yah I was in my pj's) and headed over. We ended up watching a movie that they both really love (My Blue Heaven) and watching a fire from her mom's balcony. A fun night over all. I headed home at 1 and was in bed by 1:05.

This morning the hubby and I had some much over do lovin' time - these seperate schedules suck big time! We finally got our butt's in gear around 2 and headed out to run some errands, go out for lunch (I had a few french fries shhhh) and then buy us some groceries for the week.

Tonight I did some cleaning (as mentioned above) so I could hang my x-mas lights. Originally I was planning on putting them in the window so they would shine outwards but then I changed my mind and hung them so WE could enjoy the pretty lights. I can't stop smiling when I look at them. Who knew $3 could bring me such joy?

I also tried to make a little coffee 'nook' in the kitchen. Since I'm the only one who drinks coffee I don't really partake unless there's company. But I decided that I want to be one of those people who curl up with a nice coffee and bailey's on a cold winter morning and lounge around like the woman of leisure I should be!

Wow I should so be in bed right now but I am nowhere near tired - looks like it's gonna be a LONG day tomorrow!

11:13 p.m. - 2006-11-26

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

old-story
fullmoon
dulligirl
looniebin
wthglwnghrts
witty-remark
noaddedme
ladybug-red
take-two
windsorblu
catsoul
haloaskew
neko-carre
kungfukitten
rdhdprincess
razor-vixen