curious-me's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Frustrated

Today has not been my day. I would ask for a do-over but I really don't want it to be Monday again.

Last night once I tore myself away from the computer (welcome back addiction!), I started to feel bad as in unwell. I had the oddest taste in my mouth - the only word I can think to describe it is 'stale'. I snacked, I brushed - nothing. Then my stomach started to do this rolly kind of thing. Around 1am I took a few eccinachea (in case it's a cold) and then troddled off to bed. After a while of tossing and turning I finally fell asleep. I slept rather well until my alarm went off and then I had a head full of wool. I thought of calling in sick but I knew we would be short staffed (as per usual) and plus hey, who's not tired on a Monday?

I doubt I got a decent hour of work in between being tired and running my mouth off in an email. I was having a hummdinger of a day. My ex Navy boy is going to be in town around the x-mas season and he wants to meet up with S and I. While discussing this with S via email I mentioned that I couldn't consider the 22nd of December cause C, T and I had our annual gift exchange dinner and we've made it into an overnight thing. And that was my mistake - going into too much detail. In hindsight I should have just said I was busy. S then emailed me back telling me she had the 22nd off and wouldn't mind joining us if it was okay. All work activity screeched to a halt after reading that sentence. Da-am.

I spent the afernoon weighing my words and trying to figure out how to respond to S's email. You see C hates S. Hates. S has no idea whatsoever C hates her. I honestly don't know why C hates S. I can see how she would be annoyed by certain things S does cause that's who S is. But C is high strung as it is so that doesn't help things.

I finally decided to skirt around the issue being kind of 'vague' about C liking the way it is and being pretty stressed out lately. Then I may have added a little 'untruth' but it could turn into a 'truth' since our x-mas plans are still up in the air. I told her Keith and I may have to head to his parents on the 23rd Saturday. I feel so bad but I didn't know what else to do. But this is my plan of action. If S presses it further - as in she still wants to try and come - I am going to level with her and just come out and tell her that C has a problem with her. I don't know what else to do. I know C doesn't care if S knows - in fact I'm sure she'd love to tell her herself. This would definately hurt S cause she has no idea but I figure it's better to come out with the truh than to play this keep them apart game that is not all that fun to play. I kind of think I should have just told her the truth in the first place but knowing the odds of S and C hanging out anytime soon are nil to none I held off.

This was way too much drama for a Monday! But the fun didn't end there oh no.

I decided to finally call my doctor to find out about the test results. The receptionist said I would have to make an appointment to find out the results. Then she told me to hold on and she would check them. Five minutes later she came back on and told me that I would have to make an appointment. Then she went on to say that the doctor had left the info to be filed so it was up to me if I wanted to make an appointment. I mean WTF?! Way to play with my head. So finally I decided that since I paid $40 for this stupid test I would make the time to go and hear my results. My appointment is for Thursday afternoon. I figure that my blood pressure is normal-high and that he'll give me pamphlets or something. But it gets me out of work for the afternoon so bonus.

And then the third diddy of the day was our car. This morning when the hubby was bringing it to the garage the check-engine light came on. Like seriously! How does the car know? The guy figured he would have our car done in one day - no phone call by days end. No phone call equals no car, no car equals no gym. No gym equals no exercise. No exercise equals not losing weight this week. Gah! Have I mentioned I'm dead tired?

The hubby is tired also and of course our crankiness is feeding off eachother. He went to bed kinda angry at me. I wanted to watch a few taped shows but he's taping shows on 'his' vcr in the living room and of course I can't watch the tape on 'my' vcr in the bedroom. So I had an hour to watch what I could and he was standing there talking to me so I sort of had to shew him away, he didn't much like that. I can be a bitch sometimes I tell ya. I didn't mean to I'm just frustrated.....and tired.

And now? Now I am having wicked cramps. It is NOT that time of the month so I have no idea why my body is whacking out like this but man alive these cramps are a killin' me! I'm gonna go now and take some pills for my belly and say some prayers for my car.

7:59 p.m. - 2006-11-27

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

old-story
fullmoon
dulligirl
looniebin
wthglwnghrts
witty-remark
noaddedme
ladybug-red
take-two
windsorblu
catsoul
haloaskew
neko-carre
kungfukitten
rdhdprincess
razor-vixen