curious-me's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Stress is a four letter word

I'm tired but let's see if the hot chocolate I had an hour ago will give me enough energy to write an entry.

I have had a hummdinger of a week (I've used that word a lot btw). But yah it was insanely busy at work and I was just not handling it well. I let stress get to me. I still can't believe I let myself get so bad. The beginning of the week I actually had stomach pains - especially at night. I would have to take a few pills in order to go to sleep. And my face has exploded! Ugh. It's terrible. In fact I am sitting here typing this entry with litle blue dots on my face (toothpaste). It's kinda funny though cause my pimples are prety symmetrical - at least my face keeps me entertained.

So yah I had my little freak out on Tuesday and ended up actually sending emails to my boss' boss about crap that has been bugging me about work and it was actually a good thing. Since then I have been taking a lot of deep breaths whenever I feel myself letting stress get to me. Part of my problem is that suddenly I am resenting the people asking me to do my job. I am in admin. My job is to help others. I resent them. Not good. I have to think more about that. I'm afraid to move up into a higher paying job (a lot more money) but tons more stress but at the same time I'm not sure if I still like where I am. Ugh. Decisions. I like it much better when life just sort of directs me and I follow.

Today I had my doctor's appt. As suspected I have high blood pressure. Damn. But I told my doctor I am going to try and lose more weight before going on any kind of medication. He was okay with my decision so I guess I'm not 'at risk' so to speak.

I did my weekly weigh in this morning and lost another pound (Woo 10!). I pretty much jumped for joy. You see as much as I went on about buckling down this week that sort of fell down the drain. I hadn't made it to the gym more than once and the eating although pretty good hasn't been great. Tuesday (the day of my almost stress melt down) the hubby and I went out for dinner at Swiss Chalet and I didn't care I was having fries with my chicken! Which I did and it was DE-LISH! No regrets there. I do have high hopes of making it to the gym more this next 7 days though.

Alright the old eyes are feeling heavy I got to get myself to bed cause tomorrow is Friday and I am so ready for the weekend! No plans yet (thank goodness) but I do have hopes of getting all my x-mas presents wrapped this weekend!

I can't do it next weekend cause I finally got the official invite to T's x-mas party! That's right I am going to be eating and drinking for free and seeing Ben Guy@tt perfom! That rocks! Of course now I have to actually figure out what to wear!

....right off to bed!

11:05 p.m. - 2006-11-30

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

old-story
fullmoon
dulligirl
looniebin
wthglwnghrts
witty-remark
noaddedme
ladybug-red
take-two
windsorblu
catsoul
haloaskew
neko-carre
kungfukitten
rdhdprincess
razor-vixen