curious-me's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Oh the weather outside is frightful (ugh it really is)

The weather is horrendous outside right now. The wind is howling and it's still raining off and on but it's almost a sleet at this point due to how cold it is. I normally would enjoy being bundled up all cozy inside while the crazy weather played itself out but instead my stomach is clenching at the thought of the hubby going out in this in 5 hours (3am) and driving over an hour just to deliver bread. I hate it. I am a worry wart by nature and this does not help.

The weather was crappy from the very moment I opened my eyes this morning. My walk to work was brutal. The rain and wind made staying dry impossible. Luckily my umbrella was not only huge but sturdy so I got off with only my legs getting soaked. The day went relatively fast as my co-workers and I were in giddy 'it's Friday' mood. We all left the office at 2:30 and went out for our x-mas lunch. My lunch was kind of disappointing. It was tasty but so tiny - even in comparison to everyone elses. So of course I was not even satisfied or full once done. This led to me getting a very decadent dessert that amazingly put me over the top and I was stuffed to the gills after that! We all exchanged gifts and as it turned out my boss had my name. My present was surprisingly good. I got a very cute princess tiara (they call me princess at work - heh), a really nice black scarf and a box of hazelnut lindt chocolates (the hubby and I were drooling over a box the other day while shopping but decided not to buy it!). So overall a good time was had by all.

I got home my normal time from work and I spent part of the night actually thinking I would go out tonight do a little x-mas shopping (for the hubby) and hit the gym. Double HA cause there was no way I was going to venture out in this weather. Of course I am bored to tears right now so good on me eh?

I did dig out my x-mas stuff but I don't have batteries for the lights on my x-mas tree. My x-mas tree is about 12 inches high by the way.

(The wind is so loud! Ugh. Our living room is freezing and it is ALWAYS the hottest room in the house).

Anywho, I think I shall post this lame entry now, go and find a book (I hope I have a good one to read cause I finally have the urge to read again - it's been a l-o-n-g while) and just chill out for the rest of the night.

Now go away bad weather!

9:42 p.m. - 2006-12-01

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

old-story
fullmoon
dulligirl
looniebin
wthglwnghrts
witty-remark
noaddedme
ladybug-red
take-two
windsorblu
catsoul
haloaskew
neko-carre
kungfukitten
rdhdprincess
razor-vixen